Showing My Appreciation-Written Act of Kindness Award

Good morning bloggers! I hope everyone is doing well this week. I am grateful to wake up to another beautiful day, I’m in NJ this week with some friends and taking care of some business. But today’s post isn’t about what doing; it’s to give an Award to someone who has inspired me in so many ways since I started my blogging journey almost a year and a half ago. WrittenActsofKindnessAward I learned about this award from Cate Russell-Coles, who had this to say:

Success never comes solely from your own efforts. There are always others along the way who give you a hand up; encourage you; or give you that resource, or piece of advice you never could have done without.
When someone inspires you, or if you see someone who is using their writing gift to help others, please take the time to thank them publicly by giving them this award (and the rules for passing it on.)

This award is open to anyone to use. You don’t have to receive it, in order to be able to give it. Please take the details and images off this page and use it to encourage another writer.

The rules for passing it on are very simple:

  1. You are welcome to give it out as many times as you like, but it is only to be given to a maximum of one person per blog post. If you wish to give multiple rewards, please space the blog posts by at least a week, so the sincerity is maintained.
  2. Introduce the person; say how they encourage, help or inspire you; then link to their work and/or social media profiles. There may be a specific post you wish to link to which helped you. It’s up to you.
  3. Please publicise your award post to Twitter or Google Plus using the hashtag #writtenkindness so that others can find and follow the award winners.

There is one blogger that I find particularly deserving of the Written Acts of Kindness Award. Since I began writing my first blog last February, Alex J. Cavanaugh, who is affectionately known as the Ninja Captain, has been a steady and positive influence on me.

Since I began following his blog and joining the Insecure Writers Support Group (which he founded), I’ve  come out of my shell, as a blogger, writer and person. He makes it a point to regularly visit and comment on my posts, and knowing how important this new one is to me, was one of the first to comment on it.

I will always admire Alex for giving us writers and survivors the confidence and inspiration to trudge forward, even on days when we sometimes don’t feel like it.

Thank you Ninja Captain, for making the writing life a little less difficult to live; so glad you’re in mine!

 

About My Miracle Life

I'm a writer, blogger, avid reader, book reviewer, sub-arachnoid hemorrhage and stroke survivor, moving forward in my recovery and trying to advocate for stroke and brain hemorrhage awareness and prevention. I'm also slowly working towards independence, driving, my first novel, a memoir and a series of short stories. I've been lucky to have a very small network of close friends to guide me; I've been even luckier to have found an online 'family' of sorts to help me through the rough times.
This entry was posted in Awards and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Showing My Appreciation-Written Act of Kindness Award

  1. Pingback: Insecure Writers Support Group – #IWSG | My Miracle Life

  2. Thank you, Eva! Sorry I missed this!!! Maybe I shouldn’t take it since that was Epic Ninja Fail. Thanks and I will pass it along on Monday.

    Like

    • strokesurvivoreva says:

      No worries… 🙂 And there are no such things as Epic Ninja Fails! Have a wonderful rest of the week. Hugs. Eva

      Like

Comments are closed.