Insecure Writers Support Group – #IWSG

Hello bloggers. It’s Wednesday, June 4, 2014, the first Wednesday of the month. We know what that means, don’t we?

Click on the Image to Join

Click on the Image to Join

Yes, it’s time for the monthly meeting of the Insecure Writers Support Group – #IWSG. My talented, and amazing Ninja Captain Alex J. Cavanaugh, who has yet to pick up his Award, founded this wonderful group.Ā  šŸ˜€

The purpose of this group is for writers of any kind to share their doubts and fears, trials and tribulations without fear of being mocked or feeling foolish. It’s also a place where writers who have “been there, done that” can offer words of encouragement and guidance. Don’t get me wrong, we also take this time to spread our good news. Whenever anyone finishes a draft, edits their work, finds the perfect critique group, publishes their work, or has any other good news to share, this is the place to do it!

This month’s fabulous co-hosts are: C. Lee McKenzie, Tracy Jo, Melanie Schulz, and LG Keltner! Please make it a point to pay them a visit.

Last month was a busy month for me as far as getting this site together. I’ve been mostly busy researching, organizing, signing up for publications, and setting up pages. She’s still in her infancy, but I’m aiming for her to be a well-developed site within the next couple of months. I’ve gotten some good feedback so far and made some good connections. I’m really proud of that.

Anyone else have any good news to share this month?

 

 

About My Miracle Life

I'm a writer, blogger, avid reader, book reviewer, sub-arachnoid hemorrhage and stroke survivor, moving forward in my recovery and trying to advocate for stroke and brain hemorrhage awareness and prevention. I'm also slowly working towards independence, driving, my first novel, a memoir and a series of short stories. I've been lucky to have a very small network of close friends to guide me; I've been even luckier to have found an online 'family' of sorts to help me through the rough times.
This entry was posted in IWSG and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Insecure Writers Support Group – #IWSG

  1. Welcome to the world of blogging- your site looks great so far!

    Like

    • strokesurvivoreva says:

      Hi Melanie! Thanks, I’ve actually been blogging since last February. This is my second blog; I’ve been with IWSG since like last April or so. Have a great night. Eva

      Like

  2. I published my debut novel, Another New Life on Monday. Happy, overwhelmed and exhausted, but am happy to be able to share it with the world.
    What a great way to spend IWSG Wednesday by celebrating everyone’s accomplishments. Thank you!!

    Like

    • strokesurvivoreva says:

      I know Sydney!! I read and reviewed and was all up in the blog tour on my other blog!! I’m actually ready for your next. It was fun to do. šŸ˜€

      I just started this blog last month so I could focus more on my life after my stroke and advocate for other stroke survivors, their families, caregivers, and friends. I hope to have a site with useful resources and information. Obviously, she’s still a baby, but I’ve been working hard on her.

      I was losing the direction of lilicasplace after I lost a few people to hemorrhages. That blog is going back to being about writing, book reviews and stuff like that.

      Thanks so much for the visit and the comment. You just made my day. Hugs… Eva

      Like

  3. Building a good site takes time!
    Sorry, I was on vacation for five days and didn’t even check out any blog posts during that time. I will go get my award now…

    Like

    • strokesurvivoreva says:

      Don’t I know it! For lilicasplace I was just winging it. This one I’m actually doing research for. Once everything is in place, I’m going to have to figure out how to categorize the posts and pages so they’ll be found in the right places. Any good tech peoples around here????? šŸ˜€

      Like

  4. beautiful flowers =) looks like you are already pretty organized! i’m hoping to put a more positive spin on mine after my release. things will slow down a little, then, right? ha!

    Like

    • strokesurvivoreva says:

      Thanks Tara. It only looks organized because I’m still working on the meat and potatoes of the site. :/ That’s going to take a while. With the skills you so obviously have, you’re going to do fabulously. Thanks for stopping by and for the nice comments. Have a great night. Eva

      Like

  5. Wow you’re a star! And a survivor. How fantastic. My good news is that I’m still on target for deadlines. Oy. šŸ™‚

    Like

    • strokesurvivoreva says:

      Lol! Thanks. No Oys allowed if you’re still on target for deadlines! You go PK. Have a great day. Eva

      Like

  6. Al Diaz says:

    Indeed it takes time but it is looking good. I really like that flower banner!

    Like

    • strokesurvivoreva says:

      Thank you Father Dragon, I appreciate the kind words and the visit. šŸ™‚ Have a wonderful rest of the week. Hugs. Eva

      Like

Comments are closed.