Celebrate the Small Things-June 13, 2014

Hello bloggers. I hope everyone is enjoying their weekend so far. I know it’s SUNDAY this time, and I should’ve posted this Friday, but I’ve been all over the place. What can I do? I’m human, imperfect, but cute.  🙂  Time for the weekly meme ‘Celebrate the Small Things’ brought to us by the wonderful Viklit at Scribblings of an Aspiring Author.

Celebrate the Small ThingsThis blog hop is very easy as usual – just post a celebration, however small or big, in your blog. It doesn’t have to be anything related to writing. It could be anything happening in life in general.

Sign up by clicking on the image posted to your left, and hop around and celebrate with others.

After posting the things you have to celebrate, please don’t forget to visit and thank Viklit’s awesome and amazing co-hosts for the wonderful job they do:

Diana Wilder
LG Keltner @ Writing Off the Edge
Katie @ TheCyborg Mom
CaffeMaggieato @ mscoffeehouse

I wasn’t much in a celebrating mood this week, to be honest. I’ve been in a lot of pain, meds haven’t really been cutting it, and I’ve learned a thing or two about people in general.

I was supposed to go to a dear friend’s wedding yesterday (Saturday) but had no transportation to get to NJ. Of course, after I have to break the news to my ‘adopted son’, (I know, I have EMS kids all over the place!) that I won’t be able to make it, someone I know, decides late yesterday to make plans in NJ for today. Too late for me to go now, but not too late to celebrate that my good friend is getting married to the love of his life.

Oh, and duh… I’m still here!!! Yayyyy!!! Good day or bad, if I have tomorrow, may it be better!

What did you all celebrate this past week?

About My Miracle Life

I'm a writer, blogger, avid reader, book reviewer, sub-arachnoid hemorrhage and stroke survivor, moving forward in my recovery and trying to advocate for stroke and brain hemorrhage awareness and prevention. I'm also slowly working towards independence, driving, my first novel, a memoir and a series of short stories. I've been lucky to have a very small network of close friends to guide me; I've been even luckier to have found an online 'family' of sorts to help me through the rough times.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Celebrate the Small Things-June 13, 2014

  1. I’ve had a rather painful couple of weeks as well…don’t know why. Started taking this new medicine that has helped take the edge off–extended release Tramadol. I hope you find some relief for your pain and have more good days than bad.
    ~Katie

    Like

  2. ((hugs)) I hope you feel better soon. ❤

    ♥.•*¨Elizabeth¨*•.♥

    Like

Comments are closed.