A VERY HOPEFUL ME

Good evening, my darlings! I hope you are all doing well, staying safe and living life joyfully.

I wanted to update you all with some of my progress regarding the spinal cord stimulator. I mentioned last month that I would be trying a temporary one to see if it helped. It did WONDERS! I thank the Lord for this blessing. I was able to feel my foot for the first time since the bleed. I nearly cried.

My roommates said I walked better and I noticed that I didn’t feel like I was going to fall over. The permanent one gets inserted on July 9th and I’m ecstatic!

Knowing that I have hope to diminish the constant pain has boosted my spirits to no end. Although it won’t take away all the pain, I’m looking at a 70% reduction, at least.

God is good to me all day and every day. I’m sorry I ever went through a period of doubting His love for me.

If anyone else has good news to share, I’d love to hear it!!

About My Miracle Life

I'm a writer, blogger, avid reader, book reviewer, sub-arachnoid hemorrhage and stroke survivor, moving forward in my recovery and trying to advocate for stroke and brain hemorrhage awareness and prevention. I'm also slowly working towards independence, driving, my first novel, a memoir and a series of short stories. I've been lucky to have a very small network of close friends to guide me; I've been even luckier to have found an online 'family' of sorts to help me through the rough times.
This entry was posted in Life, Pain and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A VERY HOPEFUL ME

  1. Jo Wake says:

    Eva, I am delighted to hear that you have found something to give you both relief from pain and help in movement. I hope and trust this improvement will continue. Much love Jo

    Like

  2. EVA!!!! I’m so happy for you! God is good! All the time! I’m praising Him and rooting for you.

    Like

  3. Amen! That is great to hear. God is good all the time.

    Like

  4. melissamaygrove says:

    Oh, wow! That is wonderful!

    Like

Comments are closed.