#CTST – FINDING THE SMALL THINGS

Hey, everyone. It’s time for another posting of Celebrate the Small Things brought to us by LEXA CAINPost anything in life that you’re celebrating, no matter how small or big, on your blog.

Sign up by clicking on the image, hop around and celebrate with others.

Make Celebrate the Small Thingssure your blog post has a link to the sign-up as well, so other bloggers will be able to sign-up and hop around too. 

This is such a simple and easy blog-hop, and it also happens to be one of my favorites.  After posting the things you have to celebrate, please don’t forget to visit and thank Lexa and her awesome and amazing co-hosts for the wonderful job they do:

 

LG Keltner @ Writing Off the Edge   and Tonja Drecker @ Kidbits

Over the past few weeks, I’ve been trying to find the little things to celebrate. I’ve had the loss of an officer that I knew in my EMS days, and the anniversary of a medic supervisor that I also worked with, and who had the same thing happen to him that happened to me. Whenever the anniversary comes up of someone I knew who had what I had, I can’t help but feel some survivor’s guilt. I know that’s crazy but I can’t help it. 

Anyway, through all of that, I managed to come up with a couple of things that I’m grateful for.  

  1. I helped co-host January’s Insecure Writers Support Group (through my lilicasplace blog), thanks to the amazing Ninja Captain Alex J. Cavanaugh.
  2. I finally treated myself to a new Kindle.
  3. I get to see the kids next week and have another baby shower on Saturday.
  4. I’m STILL ON THE RIGHT SIDE OF THE GRASS, so there’s that. 

What have you celebrated this week?

 

 

 

About My Miracle Life

I'm a writer, blogger, avid reader, book reviewer, sub-arachnoid hemorrhage and stroke survivor, moving forward in my recovery and trying to advocate for stroke and brain hemorrhage awareness and prevention. I'm also slowly working towards independence, driving, my first novel, a memoir and a series of short stories. I've been lucky to have a very small network of close friends to guide me; I've been even luckier to have found an online 'family' of sorts to help me through the rough times.
This entry was posted in Celebrate the Small Things and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to #CTST – FINDING THE SMALL THINGS

  1. mparel says:

    Enjoy your new Kindle. I, too, am happy to still be on the right side of the grass!

    Marilyn @onbecomingawriter.com

    Like

  2. You’re still around and that’s what matters.
    Enjoy your new Kindle!

    Like

  3. deanie2013 says:

    Glad you have fun things to celebrate Eva. Keep up the good work.

    Like

  4. lexacain says:

    Some weeks it’s hard to find the silver lining amongst the black clouds. I’m so sorry about your coworkers. My FIL had a stroke after his daughter, my SIL, died of cancer. He just gave up and died soon after. My MIL is over 80 and still going strong, though! Don’t let survivor’s guilt get you down. Use it to make you value every day that much more. Congrats on the new Kindle and getting together with family!

    Like

  5. Any day you can say you’re still on the right side of the grass is a good one.

    Like

  6. Yay to a new kindle! And Alex is awesome.

    Like

Comments are closed.