IWSG – SLEEPYHEAD ME AND FIRST QUARTER GOALS

Hello, bloggers. It is the first Wednesday of the month and we know what that means, right? Time for the Insecure Writers Support Group – #IWSG.

NinjaInsecure Writers Support Group Badge Captain Alex J. Cavanaugh, my hero and one of my mentors, founded this amazing and wonderful group.

The group’s purpose is to allow writers to share their doubts and fears, trials and tribulations without fear of being mocked or feeling foolish. It’s also a place where writers who have “been there” can offer wisdom and guidance.

Whenever anyone finishes a draft, edits their work, finds the perfect critique group, publishes their work or has any other good news to share, this is the place to do it too!

January 4 Question: What writing rule do you wish you’d never heard?
I don’t use this blog for my writing purposes, but you can check out my answer to this question at my other blog, lilicasplace. Yes, I’ll be co-hosting this month via my other blog. Yay!!

 

The awesome co-hosts for the January 4 posting of the IWSG will be Eva @ Lilicasplace, (Hey, that’s me!) Crystal Collier, Sheena-kay Graham, Chemist Ken, LG Keltner, and Heather Gardner!

Be sure to thank them for their hard work!

I’d like to wish everyone a Happy New Year and hope you enjoyed your holidays.

To those of you who follow this blog, you know that I recently moved from PA to upstate NY. It’s been an exciting, yet turbulent ride. I’ve met with my new doctors already and am waiting for the old ones to transfer my records.

I mentioned in my last post about the new med my neurologist has me on. Though it’s a low dose, I think it still interacts with my current meds. I’m sleepier than usual even though I’m up most of the night. I’ll be playing a game on the computer and will doze off for long periods of time. I see my neuro on the 20th and we can begin weaning me off some of my current meds. So excited.

I have many goals for 2017, but for now, I want to focus on the first quarter.

  1. Get my license switched from PA to NY asap.
  2. Find a therapeutic dose of Depakote and be completely OFF the four meds I discussed with my neuro.
  3. Look into Social Security’s Ticket to Work program, and talk to my doctors to see when and if I’ll be ready to work a low-stress job. Starting part-time would be great to dip my toes back into the work world.
  4. Venture out into NYC on my own via the bus or train. (I’ve taken the train to Hoboken, but there has always been someone there to pick me up and drop me off).
  5. Start using my to-do lists again. I’ve been so out-of-whack the past few months, that I haven’t done it. I notice I’m more efficient and less forgetful when I scratch things off a list.

Those are the biggies for now. I’ll keep posting as new things come to mind.

Did you answer the January 4 writing rule question? Any new goals or resolutions for the new year? Does a to-do list help you as much as it helps me?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “IWSG – SLEEPYHEAD ME AND FIRST QUARTER GOALS

  1. lexacain

    Your life sounds so busy now. I hope you manage to get off the 4 meds. I used to live in NYC, and it’s awesome! Definitely take a trip there and enjoy yourself!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My Miracle Life Post author

      Keeping my fingers and toes crossed, Lexa. I grew up in the Bronx and worked in the City up until my late twenties when I moved to NJ.

      I miss it so much. I can’t wait to go on a day trip again. Love ya and Happy New Year. Xoxo

      Like

  2. ahtdoucette

    I love that your to-do list includes keeping a to-do list. That’s pretty much my only hard and fast resolution this year too. Happy IWSG Day and Happy New Year and here’s hoping that your health and home is all straightened out soon.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.