#CTST – A LOT TO CELEBRATE

Hey, everyone! It’s time for another posting of Celebrate the Small Things brought to us by LEXA CAIN.  Post anything in life that you’re celebrating, no matter how small or big, on your blog.

Sign up by clicking on the image, hop around and celebrate with others.

Make Celebrate the Small Thingssure your blog post has a link to the sign-up as well, so other bloggers will be able to sign-up and hop around too. 

This is such a simple and easy blog hop, and it also happens to be one of my favorites.  After posting the things you have to celebrate, please don’t forget to visit and thank Lexa and her awesome and amazing co-hosts for the wonderful job they do:

 

LG Keltner @ Writing Off the Edge   and Tonja Drecker @ Kidbits

Make sure to thank everyone for the great job they do!

It’s been a crazy busy past few weeks. I’m still in the middle of moving from my old cottage to New York. My daughter and son-in-law went to the house about a week and a half ago to start the packing process. Most of it is done, and my friend and I have been taking drives back and forth to bring stuff to NY that’s not going into storage.

Even though I had some pain, I thoroughly enjoyed myself at the Scareoke event my friend Bibi held at Casa Nova. I took a pain med and muscle relaxer before we went. I was a circus ringmaster. I sang Monster Mash with a new friend, and with a group sang Over at the Frankenstein Place and Time Warp from the Rocky Horror Picture Show. Good times!

I made a few new friends and am so excited. It’s been awhile since I’ve enjoyed myself with so many great people. Here are a couple of photos.

bibime

 thegirlshalloween

 

 

 

 

 

 

Best of all, I’m STILL ON THE RIGHT SIDE OF THE GRASS!! Yeah, Baby!!

What have you celebrated this week?

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “#CTST – A LOT TO CELEBRATE

  1. lexacain

    Moving to NY?! I lived in both CT and NY (and Mass) in many different cities. There’s nothing so beautiful as New England in Fall, as your header proves. I’m glad your daughter and SIL are helping and that you enjoyed yourself for Halloween. I look forward to hearing about your new digs in NY! 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.