#CTST – BUCKET LIST BREAKTHROUGH

Hey everyone! It’s time for another posting of Celebrate the Small Things brought to us by LEXA CAINPost anything in life that you’re celebrating, no matter how small or big, on your blog.

Sign up by clicking on the image, hop around and celebrate with others.

Make Celebrate the Small Thingssure your blog post has a link to the sign-up as well, so other bloggers will be able to sign-up and hop around too. 

This is such a simple and easy blog-hop, and it also happens to be one of my favorites.  After posting the things you have to celebrate, please don’t forget to visit and thank Lexa and her awesome and amazing co-hosts for the wonderful job they do:

 

LG Keltner @ Writing Off the Edge   and Tonja Drecker @ Kidbits

 I’m still enjoying time with good friends in NY. Aside from an occasional bad pain day, I’ve been having a blast!

I’m celebrating that and the fact that I scratched another to-do off my bucket list. Although I can’t sing, I decided to participate in a karaoke event that my ride or die girl, Vivian held last week. She’s an amazing K-jay, and she knew I wanted to perform a song forever. Considering how lucky I am to have my voice back after the bleed, I felt this needed to be done. 🙂 What better way to celebrate than actually using it? Vivi’s Karaoke Krew was the absolute best and calmed my fears. They even sang along with me! I sang my late mother’s favorite ’80s song: Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This), by the Eurythmics.

The file was too large to download, but if you want to hear some of it, here’s the link:

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B8utABaMsydScTZaVHJKMHBXQTg/view?usp=drivesdk .

Hopefully, your ears won’t bleed! 😀

Best of all, I’m STILL ON THE RIGHT SIDE OF THE GRASS!! Yeah, Baby!!

What have you celebrated this week?

 

 

 

17 thoughts on “#CTST – BUCKET LIST BREAKTHROUGH

  1. lexacain

    There were a lot of people there! I love that song and I think you did great! Your dress was very classy. Yay for checking off something on your bucket list!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My Miracle Life Post author

      Thanks. I was petrified for most of the night, and towards the end I just did it. As you heard, I can’t sing, but the atmosphere was amazing. I highly recommend trying it. 🙂 Thanks for the visit and comment. Hugs.

      Like

Comments are closed.