IWSG – END OF SUMMER

Hello, bloggers. It is the first Wednesday of the month and we know what that means, right? Time for the Insecure Writers Support Group – #IWSG.

NinjaInsecure Writers Support Group Badge Captain Alex J. Cavanaugh , my hero and one of my mentors, founded this amazing and wonderful group.

The group’s purpose is to allow writers to share their doubts and fears, trials and tribulations without fear of being mocked or feeling foolish. It’s also a place where writers who have “been there” can offer wisdom and guidance.

Whenever anyone finishes a draft, edits their work, finds the perfect critique group, publishes their work, or has any other good news to share, this is the place to do it too!

Our awesome co-hosts today are C. Lee McKenzie, Rachel Pattison, Elizabeth Seckman, Stephanie Faris, Lori L MacLaughlin, and Elsie Amata!

Don’t forget to stop by and thank them for working hard this month!

It’s hard to believe that summer’s basically come and gone. My friends’ kids are all going back to school, the weather is slowly starting to change, and even some of the leaves my way are starting to fall.

Aside from a few bumps in the road, summer was nice. I enjoyed quality time with my daughter and son-in-law, close friends, and even got away from the house a couple of times for a few weeks. As a matter of fact, I’ll be leaving again this weekend for another after Labor Day, summer nearly ending getaway. 🙂

I’m taking my laptop with me so I can try keeping up with stuff I’ve been falling behind on. I’m looking forward to a happy autumn and harvest season – my favorite time of year, followed by spring. 😉

Now that summer’s almost over, do you have any special plans to welcome autumn? (I’m already thinking towards Halloween!) Smh.

Check out my other blog’s IWSG post this month too at lilicasplace.

 

 

 

 

 

About My Miracle Life

I'm a writer, blogger, avid reader, book reviewer, sub-arachnoid hemorrhage and stroke survivor, moving forward in my recovery and trying to advocate for stroke and brain hemorrhage awareness and prevention. I'm also slowly working towards independence, driving, my first novel, a memoir and a series of short stories. I've been lucky to have a very small network of close friends to guide me; I've been even luckier to have found an online 'family' of sorts to help me through the rough times.
This entry was posted in IWSG and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to IWSG – END OF SUMMER

  1. deanie2013 says:

    No special plans for us Eva. But the summer has been nice. I like summer so it’s hard to complain about it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good to hear you had a nice summer with family and friends. Mine was spent preparing a bunch of books for release. Maybe I’ll get some writing time in this fall.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Fall is one of my favorite times of the year as well, but it isn’t here yet in the south! Glad you had a good summer. I traveled too!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. elsieamata says:

    I’m sad that summer is almost over. I want to get in a bit more time at the beach. Enjoy your getaway!

    Elsie
    co-host IWSG

    Liked by 1 person

    • This summer was a little too hot for me. I’m not really a beach person. I’ll take a lake any day. 🙂 Thanks, I’m looking forward to it! Thanks for the visit and for co-hosting. Hugs.

      Like

  5. Jo Wake says:

    Fall isn’t really here yet either even though we are further north. I have seen a few leaves showing a little change in colour, but not much.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Enjoy your getaway!
    I just want the weather to cool…

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I’m glad I came back – the blog ate my comment!

    That’s wonderful you enjoyed time with friends and family. I hope to get some writing done this fall.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Hugs Eva!!! Enjoy your time away 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Diane Burton says:

    I love Fall. Warm days, cool nights. No A/C, windows open.We usually take a trip Up North (that’s what Michiganders call it). Love the colors. Hope they’ll be splendid this year.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. The summer flew right by. It’s hard to believe we’re halfway through September already. I’m loving the cooler temperatures. Enjoy your getaway!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.