#CTST – FANTABULOUS WEEK!

Hey everyone! I took a much-needed mental health break at a beloved friend’s house for about a month, but I’m back. 🙂

It’s time for another posting of Celebrate the Small Things brought to us by LEXA CAINPost anything in life that you’re celebrating, no matter how small or big, on your blog.

Sign up by clicking on the image, hop around and celebrate with others.

Make Celebrate the Small Thingssure your blog post has a link to the sign-up as well, so other bloggers will be able to sign-up and hop around too. 

This is such a simple and easy blog-hop, and it also happens to be one of my favorites.  After posting the things you have to celebrate, please don’t forget to visit and thank Lexa and her awesome and amazing co-hosts for the wonderful job they do:

 

LG Keltner @ Writing Off the Edge   and Tonja Drecker @ Kidbits

 It’s been an amazing couple of weeks. My daughter Mandy graduated EMT school a couple of weeks ago and took her State exam on the 27th of June. She called me yesterday morning to let me know that she received her results. She passed with an 86 on her first shot. My baby is officially a New Jersey certified Emergency Medical Technician! I’m one proud Mama! She’s considering going back to school to study Nursing. Happy dance! 

I’ve gotten most of my doctor appointments out-of-the-way for the next few months (except my neuropsychologist, of course), and everything is looking good from a neurological standpoint. My primary noticed that my LDL is high, so she’s switched my cholesterol med from Simvastatin to Lipitor because it’s supposed to be better. My kidney function is almost back to normal and the rest of my blood work was good.

Best of all, I’m STILL ON THE RIGHT SIDE OF THE GRASS!! Yeah, Baby!!

What have you celebrated this week?

 

 

 

About My Miracle Life

I'm a writer, blogger, avid reader, book reviewer, sub-arachnoid hemorrhage and stroke survivor, moving forward in my recovery and trying to advocate for stroke and brain hemorrhage awareness and prevention. I'm also slowly working towards independence, driving, my first novel, a memoir and a series of short stories. I've been lucky to have a very small network of close friends to guide me; I've been even luckier to have found an online 'family' of sorts to help me through the rough times.
This entry was posted in Celebrate the Small Things and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to #CTST – FANTABULOUS WEEK!

  1. laralacombe says:

    Congrats on your daughter’s success! That’s wonderful news!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Lara! I’m so happy for her. I can’t believe she’s following in my footsteps. 🙂 If she goes on to Nursing, she’ll surpass me by far. Love it. I appreciate the visit and comment.

      Like

  2. Welcome back, Eva. I’ve missed you. so happy you have lots to celebrate and congratulations to Mandy! Great job. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. lexacain says:

    What a great list of things to celebrate! Huge congrats to your daughter, the new EMT! And yay for you taking time off and enjoying your rest, for fixing your meds, and for the good medical test results. It’s wonderful to hear all your good news! Have a great weekend! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. pempispalace says:

    Truly FANTABULOUS and wonderful results for your daughter – well done 🙂
    Special Teaching at Pempi’s Palace

    Like

  5. Hi, Eva. I had to chuckle with your Best of All ~ quote!!!

    Congratulations to your daughter!!! You should be proud!!!!

    Happy 4th!!!

    Like

  6. So happy you’re back Eva! 🙂

    Like

  7. Sounds like you have plenty to celebrate this week. Congratulations to your daughter and I’m so glad to hear your health is improving.

    Like

  8. Big congratulations to Mandy! That is awesome.
    Take your meds, watch your diet, and get yourself back to perfect health.
    Good to hear from you, Eva. You’ve been missed.

    Like

  9. A huge congrats to your daughter! It’s great to hear that you’re feeling better. Hope things continue in the right direction for both of you!

    Like

  10. Jo Wake says:

    Congrats to Mandy. I know you are one proud mama. Funny, I have been on Lipitor for a few years and right now am going through a 3 month trial without it. Hope I can stay off it as statins and I do NOT get along too well.

    Like

  11. Beverly says:

    This is my first time to read your blog. I came over from the IWSG to say “Hi.” So happy to hear you’re doing better. Congratulations to your daughter. May your life get better every day.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.