#CTST – NOT A BAD WEEK

Hey everyone! It’s time for another posting of Celebrate the Small Things brought to us by LEXA CAINPost anything in life that you’re celebrating, no matter how small or big, on your blog.

Sign up by clicking on the image, hop around and celebrate with others.

Make Celebrate the Small Thingssure your blog post has a link to the sign-up as well, so other bloggers will be able to sign-up and hop around too. 

This is such a simple and easy blog-hop, and it also happens to be one of my favorites.  After posting the things you have to celebrate, please don’t forget to visit and thank Lexa and her awesome and amazing co-hosts for the wonderful job they do:

 

LG Keltner @ Writing Off the Edge   and Tonja Drecker @ Kidbits

This week wasn’t bad. I had my quarterly visit with my neurologist and everything is looking good. She even asked if I’ve had more physical therapy since my last visit because my gait has improved so much. It felt good to tell her I hadn’t, that I’d done most of the work on my own since I maxed out early this year.

My daughter is coming tomorrow for the weekend, since her birthday was yesterday. I can’t believe my baby girl is now 28. It’s unreal, but I’m excited.

Saving the best for last, I’m STILL ON THE RIGHT SIDE OF THE GRASS!! Yeah, Baby!!

What have you celebrated this week? 

 

 

 

About My Miracle Life

I'm a writer, blogger, avid reader, book reviewer, sub-arachnoid hemorrhage and stroke survivor, moving forward in my recovery and trying to advocate for stroke and brain hemorrhage awareness and prevention. I'm also slowly working towards independence, driving, my first novel, a memoir and a series of short stories. I've been lucky to have a very small network of close friends to guide me; I've been even luckier to have found an online 'family' of sorts to help me through the rough times.
This entry was posted in Celebrate the Small Things and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to #CTST – NOT A BAD WEEK

  1. M.R.R. says:

    Good to hear you’re doing well. Happy belated birthday to your daughter, and enjoy the weekend.

    Like

  2. Congrats on the improvement- that’s great to hear! And enjoy the time with your daughter.

    Like

  3. Deanie Humphrys-Dunne says:

    So glad to hear you’re doing well, Eva and you’ll be celebrating with your daughter tomorrow! Have fun 🙂

    Like

  4. lexacain says:

    Happy Birthday to your daughter! And huge kudos to you for continuing to work hard and do so well even with no help from the authorities. You rock!

    Like

  5. It’s great that things are looking good and you made so much progress on your own. Happy Birthday to your daughter! Have a wonderful time this weekend!

    Like

  6. Congrats on your improvements on your gait!

    Like

  7. wallcat says:

    That’s wonderful news. Have fun this weekend.

    Like

  8. T.F.Walsh says:

    Great news on doing well:) Have a wonderful time with our daughter.

    Like

  9. It’s been a while since I’ve checked in, so here I am! I’m glad you had a good visit with your doc! I hope you had a wonderful visit with your daughter…my kiddos are getting big so quickly…Mary will be graduating high school in just a few years! Can we just stop time for a bit? 🙂
    ~Katie

    Like

Comments are closed.