#IWSG – SHUFFLING ALONG

Hello fellow bloggers. It is the first Wednesday of the month and we know what that means, right? Time for the Insecure Writers Support Group – #IWSG.

Click on the Image to Join

Click on the Image to Join

Ninja Captain Alex J. Cavanaugh , my hero and one of my mentors, founded this amazing and wonderful group.

The group’s purpose is to allow writers to share their doubts and fears, trials and tribulations without fear of being mocked or feeling foolish. It’s also a place where writers who have “been there” can offer wisdom and guidance.

 

The awesome co-hosts for the November 4 posting of the IWSG will be Stephen Tremp, Karen Walker, Denise Covey, and Tyrean Martinson!

Make sure you pay them a visit and thank them for all their hard work!

October was a good month, all things considered. I received good news regarding my pension, my mood has stabilized since coming off a particular med, and my pain levels haven’t been intolerable.

I was able to get more reading, writing, reviewing, and blogging done. I love it. What’s even better is that I’ve engaged in social media more and befriended a couple of other stroke survivors and family members. I love that even more.

Just wanted to share that with everyone this month. No major insecurities I want to talk about; I’ll save them for next month. 🙂 Does anyone else have good news to share? I’d love to hear about it. Of course, I’m here to listen to any insecurities too. That’s what the #IWSG family is all about. Until next month…

 

 

 

 

About My Miracle Life

I'm a writer, blogger, avid reader, book reviewer, sub-arachnoid hemorrhage and stroke survivor, moving forward in my recovery and trying to advocate for stroke and brain hemorrhage awareness and prevention. I'm also slowly working towards independence, driving, my first novel, a memoir and a series of short stories. I've been lucky to have a very small network of close friends to guide me; I've been even luckier to have found an online 'family' of sorts to help me through the rough times.
This entry was posted in IWSG and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to #IWSG – SHUFFLING ALONG

  1. M.R.R. says:

    Good to hear you’re doing ok.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lidy says:

    Glad to hear you’re doing well. No good news to share yet (submission wise) but ended day 3 of NaNoWriMo with 7,667 words.

    Like

  3. That’s awesome you’ve made some new connections! That’s what it’s all about.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. karen walker says:

    Hi Eva – so glad to hear things are going well for you. Making connections is what blogging is all about for me. Glad it’s happening for you as well.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Give me a day or two… I might have some good news. 😉

    IWSG #115 until Alex culls the list again

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Jo Wake says:

    Glad you are feeling so positive now. Hope things continue to go onward and upward. Way to go girl. Luv ya.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I”m glad that things are going along pretty well for you Eva, with no new insecurities. Good job! Glad you’re doing more reading and reviewing too.

    Like

  8. Denise Covey says:

    Hi Eva! Lovely to meet you! I’m thrilled to hear that you’re doing so well after your stroke. Don’t overdo it, but enjoy doing what you love most of all. Reading is always my go-to leisure activity. So much enjoyment found between the pages of a good book.

    Denise Covey November co-host IWSG

    Like

    • Thanks, Denise! I appreciate that. I’m notorious for overdoing stuff, but I’ve gotten better at breaking things up into manageable chunks. Thanks again for co-hosting! Hugs, Eva

      Like

Comments are closed.