#CTST – FEELING BETTER AND WINNINGS

Hey everyone! It’s time for another posting of Celebrate the Small Things brought to us by LEXA CAINPost anything in life that you’re celebrating, no matter how small or big, on your blog.

Sign up by clicking on the image, hop around and celebrate with others.

Make Celebrate the Small Thingssure your blog post has a link to the sign-up as well, so other bloggers will be able to sign-up and hop around too. 

This is such a simple and easy blog-hop, and it also happens to be one of my favorites.  After posting the things you have to celebrate, please don’t forget to visit and thank Lexa and her awesome and amazing co-hosts for the wonderful job they do:

 

LG Keltner @ Writing Off the Edge   and Tonja Drecker @ Kidbits

It’s been a good couple of weeks for me. The Buspirone is completely out of my system now, so I no longer have those random urges to punch people in the face! 😀 My anxiety has decreased exponentially and my mood has become more stable. Thanking the Lord for that. My psychiatrist and I have decided to bypass any new meds for now and just stick with my depression meds. I’ll keep working on ‘little life changes’ to boost my moods when I’m in a funk. We’ll take it from there. Sounds like a plan to me. The less meds, the better.

I won a book bundle giveaway from our very own Lexa Cain, which included her novel Soul Cutter and three short stories (Whoop!), and a book thong (it’s like a book mark – mind outta the gutter people) and two personalized pens in a swag package from author, friend, and fellow blogger Melissa Maygrove (Yay!) Click on their links to read about the winners and check out the prizes we won.

I also won four books in various Goodreads giveaways I entered. That’s a record for me. Oh, snap! I’ll be doing a lot of reviews on lilicasplace over the coming months!

My daughter is coming up to see me tomorrow to spend the day with me. She can’t come Friday night because she has her EMS overnight shift :D, and her ride will be too busy on Sunday to bring her back. But I’ll take it! Any time with my baby is good time!

Most important of all, I’m STILL ON THE RIGHT SIDE OF THE GRASS!! Yeah, Baby!!

What have you celebrated this week? Anyone else win any goodies lately? 

 

 

 

About My Miracle Life

I'm a writer, blogger, avid reader, book reviewer, sub-arachnoid hemorrhage and stroke survivor, moving forward in my recovery and trying to advocate for stroke and brain hemorrhage awareness and prevention. I'm also slowly working towards independence, driving, my first novel, a memoir and a series of short stories. I've been lucky to have a very small network of close friends to guide me; I've been even luckier to have found an online 'family' of sorts to help me through the rough times.
This entry was posted in Celebrate the Small Things and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to #CTST – FEELING BETTER AND WINNINGS

  1. Shah Wharton says:

    Good to hear your mood is stabilising. I have bipolar disorder and know how awful fluctuations can be.

    Congrats on winning all that loot! Awesome. I rarely win anything. 😦

    shahwharton.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Shah, I appreciate that. It’s rough sometimes, but it’s encouraging to know that a lot of others understand what I’m feeling, even though we have a different diagnosis.

      Aww, then you need to enter more contests and giveaways! Lol. I rarely ever won anything either. Lately I’ve been entering more. 🙂 Hugs. Eva

      Like

  2. I agree – the less medication the better. I don’t like to even take aspirin.
    Awesome that you won so many cool books and stuff!
    Now, enjoy your Saturday with your daughter.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Deanie Humphrys-Dunne says:

    Lots of good things to celebrate Eva! So glad you’re feeling better and you won all those lovely books! Its always exciting when you get nice, unexpected surprises. Have a fun weekend with your daughter. Thinking of you and sending hugs.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Glad you’ve had a good couple of weeks. Some of those new meds are pretty scary. Congrats on all your winnings! Have a great time with your daughter!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. jabrush1213 says:

    Great to hear that you are doing well.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. lexacain says:

    I’m so happy to hear the bad meds are gone, you’re feeling better, and your psychiatrist’s helping. Yay for that and for all the great things you won! Free stuff is the awesome, and thanks for the shout-out!!! 🙂

    Like

  7. Jo Wake says:

    It’s so great you are doing OK of the Busiprone. As you say, the less meds the better. Wish I could get rid of a few of mine. Sounds you have been lucky with your winnings lately. Hope you keep it up, Love you girl.

    Like

  8. Glad to hear things are going better. And all of those wins is a definite yay to the week. Enjoy the visit!

    Like

  9. Patricia says:

    Sounds like you are rolling in good times! \O/

    Liked by 1 person

  10. M.R.R. says:

    Good to hear the medication isn’t around to bug you anymore. Enjoy your reading.

    Like

  11. Spacerguy says:

    What one person can do another person can do. Its all in a state of mind. Success begins with a fellows will – so to quote Captain Picard, make it so!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.