Do You Know?

My friend and fellow stroke survivor Megan, is a recovery ROCK STAR!

Do not tell her what she can or cannot accomplish, because she will prove you WRONG! Everything the doctors told her she couldn’t do, she’s doing.

I’m lucky to have her fighting alongside me because, yes, I know what it feels like. Xoxoxoxo

My Aphasia Story

Do you know about the hell that I’ve been through?

Do you know what it feels like to be diagnosed with severe, expressive aphasia, verbal apraxia, auditory processing issues, and inability to walk?

Do you know what it feels like to not be able to talk, understand anything, or walk?

Do you know what it feels like to have to relearn your alphabet?

Do you know what it feels like to wonder about your future?

Do you know what it feels like to worry about your financial situation in the hospital?

Would we have to sell our house? Would we be bankrupt?

Do you know what it’s like to have your family worry about you?

Do you know what it’s like to see your mom cry about you?

Do you know what it’s like to build your balance and stamina in physical therapy?

Do you know what it feels like…

View original post 137 more words

About My Miracle Life

I'm a writer, blogger, avid reader, book reviewer, sub-arachnoid hemorrhage and stroke survivor, moving forward in my recovery and trying to advocate for stroke and brain hemorrhage awareness and prevention. I'm also slowly working towards independence, driving, my first novel, a memoir and a series of short stories. I've been lucky to have a very small network of close friends to guide me; I've been even luckier to have found an online 'family' of sorts to help me through the rough times.
This entry was posted in Stroke and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Do You Know?

  1. You and your friend are great example of accomplishing more than anyone expected Eva. Keep up the good work!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jo Wake says:

    Hope you both keep up the good work. Love you girl.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jo Wake says:

    Thank God I don’t know

    Like

Comments are closed.