Celebrate the Small Things – MILESTONES

Hey everyone! It’s time for another posting of Celebrate the Small Things brought to us by LEXA CAINPost anything in life that you’re celebrating, no matter how small or big, on your blog.

Sign up by clicking on the image, hop around and celebrate with others.

Make Celebrate the Small Thingssure your blog post has a link to the sign-up as well, so other bloggers will be able to sign-up and hop around too. 

This is such a simple and easy blog-hop, and it also happens to be one of my favorites.  After posting the things you have to celebrate, please don’t forget to visit and thank Lexa and her awesome and amazing co-hosts for the wonderful job they do:

 

LG Keltner @ Writing Off the Edge   and Tonja Drecker @ Kidbits

 As usual, it’s been a hectic couple of weeks for me. Just when I think things have calmed down… That’s for another day though. Right now I’m celebrating:

Having the chance to spend a couple of days away from home with one of my close friends.

My daughter Mandy spending this past weekend with me and showing off her new EMS uniform. That’s right! She’s going to follow in her mama’s footsteps. She’s volunteering now and will start EMT school in February if all goes well.

My stroke advocacy efforts at You’re the Cure have brought me to the level of Champion. That, I’m very proud of.

Last week’s #CTST post was my 100th post on this blog. I had hoped to have more, but I’m content. The average comes out to about five posts a month (give or take). Now if I could only maintain some consistency…

WPpost100

100 Post Milestone

Best of all, as always, I’m STILL ON THE RIGHT SIDE OF THE GRASS!! Yeah, Baby!!

Have you reached any milestones in life, career, or recovery? What are the little things you’ve celebrated this week?

 

 

 

About My Miracle Life

I'm a writer, blogger, avid reader, book reviewer, sub-arachnoid hemorrhage and stroke survivor, moving forward in my recovery and trying to advocate for stroke and brain hemorrhage awareness and prevention. I'm also slowly working towards independence, driving, my first novel, a memoir and a series of short stories. I've been lucky to have a very small network of close friends to guide me; I've been even luckier to have found an online 'family' of sorts to help me through the rough times.
This entry was posted in Celebrate the Small Things and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Celebrate the Small Things – MILESTONES

  1. That’s great your daughter starts classes in February!
    Any day you’re on top of the grass is a good day.
    And we already knew you were a champion.

    Like

  2. So happy you have wonderful things to celebrate. Congratulations to your daughter! Such exciting news for her. You’ve always been a champion for me, Eva. Have a lovely weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. EMT school? That’s amazing. You sound like an incredible person!

    Stephanie
    http://stephie5741.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Stephanie. I miss EMS a lot sometimes, but I’m focusing on the future now. My daughter will carry the EMS torch now. Thanks for the visit and comment. Hugs. Eva

      Like

  4. lexacain says:

    How wonderful your daughter’s going to be a EMT! I admire them so much, and didn’t realize you were one too. It take a special kind of person – calm, generous, and caring – to be an EMT. I’m sure that’s why you’re now a Champion on the stroke site – because you’re that kind of person. Congrats on your 100th post and I hope you have (had?) a wonderful time with your friend. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Lexa. I’m proud of her and think she’ll make a great EMT. When I was in EMT school, on the days we had practicals, the instructors allowed me to bring her in to play the role of ‘patient’. She was about 13. I think she fell in love with EMS around that time.

      Until I’m up and driving again, I do whatever advocacy I can from home. My state rep is pretty awesome too. I had a great time with my friend and my daughter spent Saturday and Sunday with me too. It was a great week. Enjoy your weekend and know that I heart you!!

      Like

  5. You must be so proud (and rightfully so). Congrats to your daughter! And congrats on the 100th post. That is quite a milestone. But then, by the sounds of it, you’re quite the achiever 😉

    Like

  6. M.R.R. says:

    Congrats to your daughter, and yay for outings with friends!

    Like

  7. T.F.Walsh says:

    Congrats on your daughter’s achievement… how awesome:) Going out with friends is always a wonderful event. I’ve got a few of those coming up and I’m really looking forward to them.

    Like

  8. Spending time with a great friend has always been what I consider “soul food”. It doesn’t matter what’s going on in my life, I always feel better to spend some quality time with my bestie. I’m glad to hear you got to do that!
    An EMT!! Good for her. That takes some courage to say the least. I don’t think I could handle it. Not that I’m squeamish but that the victims would consume my thoughts.
    Hope you had a great weekend.

    Like

  9. lexacain says:

    Just wanted to let you know you’ve won my October Frights 4-eBook Bundle giveaway! Check your inbox (and spam) for my email. If you can’t find it, write me at laura.6eg(at)gmail.com Congrats! 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.