Celebrate the Small Things – OVERJOYED

Hey everyone! It’s time for another posting of Celebrate the Small Things brought to us by LEXA CAIN.   I know I’m a little early, but I couldn’t help it. Post anything in life that you’re celebrating, no matter how small or big, on your blog.

Sign up by clicking on the image, hop around and celebrate with others.

Make Celebrate the Small Thingssure your blog post has a link to the sign-up as well, so other bloggers will be able to sign-up and hop around too. 

This is such a simple and easy blog-hop, and it also happens to be one of my favorites.  After posting the things you have to celebrate, please don’t forget to visit and thank Lexa and her awesome and amazing co-hosts for the wonderful job they do:

 

LG Keltner @ Writing Off the Edge

Oh my gosh, I didn’t realize we had a new co-host! I’ve been a little behind the times, so I want to thank Tonja Drecker @ Kidbits for being our new co-host with LG! Welcome!!

The past couple of weeks have been so busy, I’m posting two weeks worth of celebrations today. I am one happy camper. 🙂

First, let me just say that after four and a half grueling years, I’ve finally been cleared to drive again by my neurologist! I’m still in shock and awe. Now it’s just getting over the fear and practicing with someone with some patience.

The Melissa Etheridge concert was unbelievably amazing. It was a lot smaller, more intimate, and on a beautiful night. I couldn’t have asked for more.

My daughter spent last weekend with me and we had a blast. She’s been trying to spend more weekends up my way, and that makes me so happy.

I met all my weekly goals.

Best of all, I’m STILL ON THE RIGHT SIDE OF THE GRASS!! Yeah, Baby!!

What have you celebrated this week?

 

 

 

About My Miracle Life

I'm a writer, blogger, avid reader, book reviewer, sub-arachnoid hemorrhage and stroke survivor, moving forward in my recovery and trying to advocate for stroke and brain hemorrhage awareness and prevention. I'm also slowly working towards independence, driving, my first novel, a memoir and a series of short stories. I've been lucky to have a very small network of close friends to guide me; I've been even luckier to have found an online 'family' of sorts to help me through the rough times.
This entry was posted in Celebrate the Small Things and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Celebrate the Small Things – OVERJOYED

  1. Congratulations Lily Eva for being able to drive again and for meeting your goals! Great job. You must be thrilled! So excited for you. Glad you had fun at the concert and with your daughter. Keep celebrating..:)

    Like

    • Thanks Deanie! I know I couldn’t have done it without all the support you guys have given me throughout the past couple of years. Through faith, friendship, and determination, all things are possible. Love you!!

      Like

  2. LOL – Right side of the grass… 😛
    I’m happy for you, Eva. you go, girl!!! 😀

    Like

  3. M.R.R. says:

    Getting to drive again and see your daughter more often both sound wonderful.

    Like

    • I know, right?! I’m excited for both, although I’m scared about driving again. I’ll have to wean myself back into it. Hugs to you and thanks for the visit. Eva

      Like

  4. Jo Wake says:

    Wonderful Eva. So glad for you. Have you been driving yet? I’t like riding a bicycle, you’ll find it easy. Love you.

    Like

    • I hope so, GMD. First I’m going to have to practice, practice, practice. Not yet. Hoping to get started next week. I’ll start by getting used to my car again and having T with me while I drive within the community. 🙂 Love you!

      Like

  5. lexacain says:

    I’m so excited and happy for you! Once you practice driving and feel comfortable again, you’re going to love your new freedom! And yay for your daughter’s visits and for the great Melissa Etheridge concert!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. jabrush1213 says:

    That is wonderful news! You are able to drive again after four years, that is a big accomplishment you should be proud of.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. loricarlson66 says:

    Congrats on getting to drive again, Eva! And I am so glad you enjoyed the Melissa Etheridge concert. Have a great weekend!

    Like

  8. Really happy for you! Is your daughter patient? Will she ride around in the car with you?

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.