Blessed – ENCOURAGING THUNDER AWARD!

Wow, just wow! June is starting off to be an amazing month for me. Fellow blogger and friend Jen at jabrushblog again nominated for another award. This time it’s for the Encouraging Thunder Award! Can you believe it?  That’s two awards in less than two weeks. Thrilled doesn’t even begin to describe how I feel right now. I almost want to cry, but I won’t. 🙂

encrg-thunder

 

What you can do with Encouraging Thunder award?
– Post it on your blog
– Grant other bloggers with the award

What you can’t do with Encouraging Thunder award?
– Abuse or misuse the logo
– Claim that it’s your own handmade logo

 

What you should do after receiving Encouraging Thunder award:
– Enjoy the award
– Thank via comments or mention the blogger who gave you the award 🙂

That’s it. No questions to answer or cumbersome rules to follow. It’s acknowledgment to those blogger friends who have stuck behind you through good times and bad, whether through comments, social media, email, etc.

You don’t need to award it to anyone else if you don’t want to. Just accept it. So many people have my back, I can’t sit behind this computer and not give this Award to some very special people. Whether they choose to accept or display it is completely up to them. (They’d know I love them even without it!)

I’m giving the Encouraging Thunder Award to the following people:

Culinary queen, animal activist/advocate, and my virtually adopted Mom (I did that, but she doesn’t mind) 😀 Jo Wake at Food, Life, and a Scent of Chocolate
Author, Blogger, Musician, founder of the Insecure Writers Support Group, my virtually adopted baby brother (I did that too!) 😉 – Ninja Captain Alex at Alex J. Cavanaugh
Fellow stroke fighter, Megan, who is becoming near and dear to my heart at Stroke Survivor
Blogger friend and #CTST host Lexa, at Lexa Cain
Blogger friend and fighter, Katie at The Cyborg Mom
Blogger friend Maggie at Just Get It Written
Author, blogger and friend, Deanie Humphrys-Dunne
Although we’ve just recently ‘met’, M.R.R. at God, Entertainment, and Annoying Things always leaves me encouraging and positive comments.
Author, blogger, cheerleader, and friend Elizabeth Seckman.
One of my kindred spirits, amazing graphic artist, and fellow blogger, my dear Father Dragon Al at Dragon on a Mission
Author, blogger, cheerleader and friend Lisa Buie-Collard
Author, blogger, cheerleader and friend Melissa Maygrove
Author, blogger, fellow zombie enthusiast and friend David Powers-King
Writer, blogger, cheerleader, and friend Morgan Shamy
Fellow blogger Dixie at dcrelief – Remove the Rose Colored Glasses

I need to include author, fellow blogger, and friend Mark Koopmans, but the link I have for him won’t work. I gotta find the new one. I definitely need to give him this award because he’s the one that helped me find so many amazing people by commenting on my first blog, lilicasplace, when it was just a baby blog.  😀

I know, right? God has truly blessed me with amazing people in my life. I know there are a couple I can’t think of at the moment. I’m sorry for that, but when I do, I’ll make it a point to let you know and I’ll make sure I correct my error. I’ve been prone to them lately.

Thanks again Jen for the Award! I feel unstoppable now! Love ya girl!

 

 

About My Miracle Life

I'm a writer, blogger, avid reader, book reviewer, sub-arachnoid hemorrhage and stroke survivor, moving forward in my recovery and trying to advocate for stroke and brain hemorrhage awareness and prevention. I'm also slowly working towards independence, driving, my first novel, a memoir and a series of short stories. I've been lucky to have a very small network of close friends to guide me; I've been even luckier to have found an online 'family' of sorts to help me through the rough times.
This entry was posted in Awards and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Blessed – ENCOURAGING THUNDER AWARD!

  1. M.R.R. says:

    Thanks for the award.

    Like

  2. Congratulations, Eva and thank you for giving me this award! You’re so sweet and special. Hugs and best wishes to you.

    Like

  3. Congratulations and thank you! And are you so sure I’m a baby brother and not your older brother?
    Excellent choices. We all need the support of our friends.

    Like

    • Uh, erm, I had nothing to go by except that shadowy profile of you playing a guitar. You can’t be older than me. I’ll be a half century in less than 2 months brother! 😀 Hugs! Hope you and my ‘sister-in-law’ enjoyed your vacay!

      Like

  4. Jo Wake says:

    Thanks so much and this is an award I will be delighted to accept Eva. Big hugs, love GMD.

    Like

  5. melissamaygrove says:

    Congratulations, Eva!!! 😀
    And thank you! I’m honored to be listed among such a star-studded blogger list!

    Like

  6. kaykuala h says:

    Interesting. It is a voluntary and self help sort of thing to me. That’s good! It is a form of sharing!

    Hank

    Like

  7. lexacain says:

    Congrats on receiving the award! You and this blog are definitely very encouraging to everyone who visits. Thanks for giving it to me. It’s an honor to be included among such a great list of people!

    Like

  8. Katie says:

    Congratulations on the award…you deserve it! And thanks for passing along the blessings! HUGS!!!!

    Like

  9. Congrats, Eva! Receiving the award made my day!

    Like

  10. dcrelief says:

    Eva~ you amaze me! Yet you offer this award to me? I’m flabbergasted, truly. Thank you! I’ll post it as soon as I can. What a wonderful list of recipients; proud to be among them!!

    Like

Comments are closed.