IWSG – MISTAKES AND FOCUS

Hello fellow bloggers. It is the first Wednesday of the month and we know what that means, right? Time for the Insecure Writers Support Group – #IWSG.

Click on the Image to Join

Click on the Image to Join

Ninja Captain Alex J. Cavanaugh , my hero and one of my mentors, founded this amazing and wonderful group.

The group’s purpose is to allow writers to share their doubts and fears, trials and tribulations without fear of being mocked or feeling foolish. It’s also a place where writers who have “been there” can offer wisdom and guidance.

Whenever anyone finishes a draft, edits their work, finds the perfect critique group, publishes their work, or has any other good news to share, this is the place to do it too!

The awesome co-hosts for the June 3 posting of the IWSG are M. Pax, Tracy Jo, Patricia Lynne, Rachna Chhabria, Feather Stone, and Randi Lee!

Make sure you pay them a visit and thank them for all their hard work!

May was hit and miss for me personally. I had problems as far as getting medical paperwork done and Medicare issues to solve regarding Speech Therapy. I met my writing goals though. Kinda. I’m saying yay to the fact that I was nominated and accepted the Versatile Blogger Award last week. Awesome, right?

It is. Except when I informed my own nominees, I advised over half, if not most that it was for the Inspiring Blogger Award.  ** Slaps Self **  FOCUS. One of my biggest problems is focus and concentration. Lord knows how hard I try to make sure that I’m doing things right. Every so often I slip up. This was one of those times. Of course everyone who follows this blog knows my history and can figure out what happened, but still, color me embarrassed.

I’m acknowledging my error here rather than going to each nominee individually. Each and every one inspires me, but I feel like a doofus for making that mistake.

Has anyone ever made such a glaringly obvious mistake on their blog and been unsure how to handle it? I’d be curious to know. I really don’t want to be the only one! Somebody please save me!  🙂

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “IWSG – MISTAKES AND FOCUS

  1. Deanie Humphrys-Dunne

    No worries for you Eva. The rest of us have slip ups too. Nobody’s perfect, but we all try. That’s what counts. You’re the perfect example of someone who always does their best.

    Like

  2. jabrush1213

    I like how you were able to put your thoughts into perspective from an insecure writers group. There are many things that come through my head from time to time after I publish something on my blog.

    Like

  3. Jo Wake

    I’m perfect, never do anything wrong – I wish. Everyone makes goofs Eva. So you feel like a doofus when you do it, but something else comes along to make everyone forget anyway.

    Like

    1. My Miracle Life Post author

      That is probably what I was thinking as I was writing their comments. Oy! Still gotta work on the focus and concentration though. I know I’d be flattered at a slip up like that too, but still. Lol. Thanks for the visit and comment. Have a great night. Eva

      Like

  4. melissamaygrove

    We all do stuff like that now and then. Just discovered, AFTER I sent my MS to the beta readers, that my hero slips the ring *in* the heroine’s finger, not *on*. Ug. LOL

    Like

Comments are closed.