VERSATILE BLOGGER AWARD!

Hello blogger friends. I have to say, after the daunting couple of weeks I’ve just gone through, I was stoked to find some good news waiting for me. VB

Fellow blogger buddy Jen from jabrushblog nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award, and I am so stoked!

Thank you, Jen! Read about her nomination and her nominees on her post here.

 

 

Here are the rules of the Versatile Blogger Award:

  1. Provide the link and name of the blogger who nominated you – and thank them.
  2. Share 7 facts about yourself.
  3. Nominate any number of fellow bloggers, adding a link to their blog.
  4. Share these rules with them.
  5. Go and make yourself some coffee and/or write a nice letter to someone.

Seven facts about me:

  1. I love flowers, especially lilacs; they remind me of my mother. They were her favorite.
  2. I am addicted to House of Cards and Orange is the New Black.
  3. I am a Zombie freak.
  4. I prefer Dunkin’ Donuts coffee over Starbucks any day of the week.
  5. My favorite food is Mexican.
  6. I’ve been honored with several Emergency Medical Services awards over the years from various agencies, including recognition for service on 9/11/2001, pre-hospital deliveries, and cardiac arrest saves.
  7. I’m a huge Baltimore Ravens fan, even though I’m a New Yorker.

My nominees for this award are:

  1. Blogger friend and fellow stroke fighter Megan at Stroke Survivor
  2. Blogger and writer Denise over at DeeScribes.
  3. Blogger friend, writer, and one of my cheerleaders CaffeMaggieato at Just Get It Written
  4. Fellow blogger and writer I met through the A-Z Challenge, roweeee at Beyond the Flow.
  5. Blogger, friend, writer, and another cheerleader, Deanie Humphrys-Dunne at deanieblog.
  6. Blogger and fellow activist Cheryl Wright at Plucking Of My Heartstrings.

Some of you may already have the award, and I understand if you choose not to participate. I just wanted my blogger friends to be acknowledged. 😀

Now I’m going to advise my nominees and instead of coffee, I’m gonna have some juice, cuz it’s late.

 

About My Miracle Life

I'm a writer, blogger, avid reader, book reviewer, sub-arachnoid hemorrhage and stroke survivor, moving forward in my recovery and trying to advocate for stroke and brain hemorrhage awareness and prevention. I'm also slowly working towards independence, driving, my first novel, a memoir and a series of short stories. I've been lucky to have a very small network of close friends to guide me; I've been even luckier to have found an online 'family' of sorts to help me through the rough times.
This entry was posted in Awards and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to VERSATILE BLOGGER AWARD!

  1. Jo Wake says:

    Congrats Eva. Way to go. Didn’t realise you had been involved in 9/11. Glad you got awards for it too. Never had either coffee so I’ve no idea. Love ya.

    Like

    • Thank you, Grandma Dragon. Sadly, I was. I worked in downtown Jersey City, NJ at the time and witnessed the second plane hit the second tower from the office building I worked in. As soon as we were evacuated, I went home, changed into my EMS uniform and went to work. I was a fairly new EMT (less than a year) at the time, so I worked as a volunteer for the first two years of my career. I was trying to gain experience; I gained it alright.

      As an aside, the very man that instructed me how to get into EMS was lost on 9/11. I’ll post the last known picture taken of him that day on our site next week. Love you more.

      Like

  2. Deanie Humphrys-Dunne says:

    Congratulations Eva and thank you for choosing me for this award! I”m very honored and excited about it. Hope you have a great weekend and best wishes always.

    Like

  3. M.R.R. says:

    Congrats on the award. Have a good weekend.

    Like

  4. I prefer Dunkin Donuts over any other kind of donut.
    Congratulations on the award.

    Like

  5. Pingback: Very Inspiring Blogger Award | Stroke Survivor

  6. Congrats on the award and thanks for nominating me. I’m so behind on … well, a lot of things lol, but I really appreciate the award and still believe I can catch up eventually. =D I love House of Cards, too, although I find I can only binge-watch a few eps at a time. I didn’t know you were involved with medical emergency services during 9/11…

    Like

Comments are closed.