Celebrate the Small Things – EVERYTHING MATTERS

Hey everyone! It’s Friday and time for another posting of Celebrate the Small Things brought to us by LEXA CAINPost anything in life that you’re celebrating, no matter how small or big, on your blog.

Sign up by clicking on the image, hop around and celebrate with others.

Make Celebrate the Small Thingssure your blog post has a link to the sign-up as well, so other bloggers will be able to sign-up and hop around too. 

This is such a simple and easy blog-hop, and it also happens to be one of my favorites.  After posting the things you have to celebrate, please don’t forget to visit and thank Lexa and her awesome and amazing co-hosts for the wonderful job they do:

 

 LG Keltner @ Writing Off the Edge
Katie @ TheCyborg Mom

This has been another one of those weeks, but I always manage to find something to celebrate, no matter how small

What

Sophie says, “Hi. Oooh, is that a treat?”

This week I’m celebrating the fact that my little Lhasa Apso Sophie came home after spending a long weekend with my ex. I missed that hairy little thing.

I’m also celebrating the fact that I celebrating my first Blogiversary here on WordPress for this blog. (Actually it was two weeks ago, but I kept forgetting to include it in my celebrations!) Better late than never!

Best of all, I’m still here and blessed with some very special people in my life.

What have you celebrated this week?

 

 

 

 

 

 

About My Miracle Life

I'm a writer, blogger, avid reader, book reviewer, sub-arachnoid hemorrhage and stroke survivor, moving forward in my recovery and trying to advocate for stroke and brain hemorrhage awareness and prevention. I'm also slowly working towards independence, driving, my first novel, a memoir and a series of short stories. I've been lucky to have a very small network of close friends to guide me; I've been even luckier to have found an online 'family' of sorts to help me through the rough times.
This entry was posted in Celebrate the Small Things and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Celebrate the Small Things – EVERYTHING MATTERS

  1. Deanie Humphrys-Dunne says:

    So happy that Sophie is back with you Eva! I can imagine how much you missed her. Also glad that you’re celebrating your blogaversary!

    Like

    • I always miss Sophie when she’s away, but sometimes even Mommy needs a tiny break, especially during bad weeks. I know! I can’t believe I kept forgetting to mention it in my previous celebrations! Duh. 😀

      Like

  2. Congratulations on your Blogiversary, Eva 😀 I’m celebrating a new release and busily preparing for a book tour. It’s also been the holidays this week, so I got to spend time with my lovely daughters.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks. Congrats on that. I’m going to have to check out the blog thoroughly this weekend! Let me know if you need any help with the release. I do any book related stuff at my other blog site, but I’d be more than willing to help out!

      Yay, for spending time with your daughters! Love it.

      Liked by 1 person

      • That’s so kind of you to offer. I’m really glad I was chosen for the Blitz today because it’s a pleasure to meet people like you. I should have added that to my list of things to celebrate 😀

        Like

      • 😀 I feel like I’m the one that lucked out. When I checked out your blog from my other site, I liked it immediately. I’m surprised I didn’t find it sooner, since we’re both on WP. Go figure. But definitely let me know. You’re best bet would be to email as far in advance as possible because it takes me a little longer to get things together and the way I want them. I’ll reach out to you from my other site once I’m back over there.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I was thinking the exact same thing. How did I not find Eva’s blog (or blogs in this case) sooner. It’s a mystery. Luckily you rectified that on your visits, so…Yay! I will definitely take you up on your kind offer, and will email and give you plenty of notice. For the month of June I am taking part in a Fantasy Book Tour, which has taken some organising, but I think I’m finally organised and ready! I’m excited about it 😀 Thanks again.

        Like

  3. Jo Wake says:

    Nice to have Sophie back, but I can imagine it could be a problem at times. I’d look after her for you if I lived near. Congratulations on your blogiversary. I have no idea when mine is. At the beginning I removed some blogs because Blogger said it was getting too many – they used to have restrictions.

    Like

  4. jabrush1213 says:

    So happy to see how Sophie makes you happy. There are many stories I have heard about animals and how they help. Animals, like dogs, are truly best friends at all times.

    Like

  5. Some weeks are harder than others to find things to celebrate….

    Like

  6. lexacain says:

    What pretty blue eyes your Sophie has. Yay for her happy homecoming! Congrats on your blogging anniversary and have a lovely weekend! 🙂

    Like

  7. M.R.R. says:

    Yay for adorable dogs and having them come home!

    Like

  8. Kelley says:

    Long live your blog! Congrats on the blog anniversary!

    Like

Comments are closed.