Celebrate the Small Things – THANKFUL FOR

Hey everyone. Sorry I’m a little late to the party because I’m posting on Saturday for Celebrate the Small Things brought to us by LEXA CAINPost anything in life that you’re celebrating, no matter how small or big, on your blog. 

Sign up by clicking on the image, hop around and celebrate with others.

Make Celebrate the Small Thingssure your blog post has a link to the sign-up as well, so other bloggers will be able to sign-up and hop around too. 

This is such a simple and easy blog-hop, and it also happens to be one of my favorites.  After posting the things you have to celebrate, please don’t forget to visit and thank Lexa and her awesome and amazing co-hosts for the wonderful job they do:

 

 

LG Keltner @ Writing Off the Edge
Katie @ TheCyborg Mom

It’s been a pretty rough week, so I’m just going to get down to it and jot down what I’m thankful for:

Tamera and her brother for helping me through a rough patch this week,

My Fellowship of the Dragon for letting me rant and rave, just because I needed to. I don’t know what I would do without them, probably be insane right now.

Thankful that my friend Luis is helping me with some cable crap I’m going through.

Best of all, I’m still on this side of the grass (thanks for the line Grandma Dragon!).

What have you celebrated this week?

 

 

 

About My Miracle Life

I'm a writer, blogger, avid reader, book reviewer, sub-arachnoid hemorrhage and stroke survivor, moving forward in my recovery and trying to advocate for stroke and brain hemorrhage awareness and prevention. I'm also slowly working towards independence, driving, my first novel, a memoir and a series of short stories. I've been lucky to have a very small network of close friends to guide me; I've been even luckier to have found an online 'family' of sorts to help me through the rough times.
This entry was posted in Celebrate the Small Things and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Celebrate the Small Things – THANKFUL FOR

  1. Hi Eva,
    Sorry you had a tough week. Hope next week is much better and you enjoy the weekend.

    Like

  2. Jo Wake says:

    Yer welcome Eva. It’s one of Matt’s favourites. Not sure where we got it from. I am glad you can find stuff to be thankful for when you have had a bad week. Maybe I should adopt you so you could get medical attention here, no dammit, it’s too late I guess.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. jabrush1213 says:

    I am sorry to hear you had a tough week. I hope the next one is better.

    Like

  4. jabrush1213 says:

    I nominated you for The Versatile Blogger Award the details are here jabrushblog.wordpress.com/2015/05/24/the-versatile-blogger-award/

    Like

  5. M.R.R. says:

    Sad that your week didn’t go so well, but it’s great that you have friends to help your through it. Hope next week goes better.

    Like

  6. I hope you have a better week! 🙂

    Like

  7. dcrelief says:

    Hi Eva – still being on this side of the green grass means a lot!!! May I add, ‘this too shall pass?’
    I think I’ve been late on everything this past week, (smile).

    Like

Comments are closed.