Celebrate the Small Things – BUSY WEEK

Hey everyone! It’s Friday again and time for another posting of Celebrate the Small Things brought to us by LEXA CAINPost anything in life that you’re celebrating, no matter how small or big, on your blog.

Sign up by clicking on the image, hop around and celebrate with others.

Make Celebrate the Small Thingssure your blog post has a link to the sign-up as well, so other bloggers will be able to sign-up and hop around too. 

This is such a simple and easy blog-hop, and it also happens to be one of my favorites.  After posting the things you have to celebrate, please don’t forget to visit and thank Lexa and her awesome and amazing co-hosts for the wonderful job they do:

 

 

LG Keltner @ Writing Off the Edge
Katie @ TheCyborg Mom

My alter ego at lilicasplace is in the homestretch of the A-Z Challenge! Definitely celebrating that. It’s been rough and I’ve fallen behind a couple of times, but I’m going to make it.

My daughter Mandy came for the weekend last week and I was thrilled. We attended a barbeque hosted by my good friend and neighbor Tamera. We had a blast. I met her sister from Newark who was funny as hell. I can’t remember the last time I laughed so hard!

I had my first speech evaluation on Wednesday that went well. The most significant issues are focus, concentration, and reaction in stressful situations. That being said, there was a problem with Medicare. It seems they combine Speech with Physical Therapy and listed themselves again as my secondary rather than my primary insurance. I’ll have to deal with that next week.

As usual, I’m still here and blessed with some very special people in my life. As long as I’m still vertical, I’m good!

What have you celebrated this week?

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Celebrate the Small Things – BUSY WEEK

  1. Deanie Humphrys-Dunne

    I’m glad you had fun, Eva. We have a cousin who sounds like the lady you mentioned. She made us laugh so much, telling us about her Mom when she ran away from home to join the Rockettes. The neighbors were calling to give her Dad a running description of her Mom dancing down the streets. 🙂

    Like

  2. Jo Wake

    I’ve said it before, but I am so glad we have government medical coverage. You should have been with us in exercise class today, everybody was laughing, or giggling, and singing songs. Behaving like a bunch of 6 yr. olds. It was fun.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. dcrelief

    Oh my, I didn’t realize you were doing A-Z! Forgive me mistake. I’m also still catching up on Celebrations.
    It is so nice to get together with a friend you haven’t seen in a while… and a bbq too boot!! Hope you have a great week!

    Like

  4. lexacain

    You’ve finished the A-Z now – yay!! I hope the insurance problems get worked out. Have a lovely weekend!

    Like

Comments are closed.