IWSG – QUOTES TO LIVE BY

Hello fellow bloggers, writers, and wielders of the mighty pen. It is the first Wednesday of the month. We know what that means, right? Time for the Insecure Writers Support Group – #IWSG.

Click on the Image to Join

Click on the Image to Join

Ninja Captain Alex J. Cavanaugh , my hero and one of my mentors, founded this amazing and wonderful group.

Its purpose is for writers of any kind to share their doubts, trials and tribulations without fear of being mocked or feeling foolish. It’s also a place where writers who have “been there” can offer wisdom and guidance.

Whenever anyone finishes a draft, edits their work, finds the perfect critique group, publishes their work, or has any other good news to share, this is the place to do it too!

The awesome co-hosts for the April 1 posting of the IWSG will be Suzanne Furness, Tonja Drecker, Toi Thomas, Rachna Chhabria, Fundy Blue, and Donna Hole!

 

Make sure you pay them a visit and thank them for all their hard work!

I’m keeping it simple this month by listing a few important quotes to live by, since my alter ego will be busy doing April’s A-Z Challenge along with many other wonderful bloggers.  You can check my progress at my other blog lilicasplace.

God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change, the courage to change the things I can, and the wisdom to know the difference. – Reinhold Niebuhr

Miracles happen everyday, change your perception of what a miracle is and you’ll see them all around you. – Jon Bon Jovi

I believe if you keep your faith, you keep your trust, you keep the right attitude, if you’re grateful, you’ll see God open up new doors. – Joel Osteen

For changes to be of any true value, they’ve got to be lasting and consistent. – Tony Robbins

I hope these quotes help you maintain a positive outlook for the coming months. I know I’m trying hard to live by a lot of the quotes I’ve been reading lately.

Until next month…

 

 

 

 

About My Miracle Life

I'm a writer, blogger, avid reader, book reviewer, sub-arachnoid hemorrhage and stroke survivor, moving forward in my recovery and trying to advocate for stroke and brain hemorrhage awareness and prevention. I'm also slowly working towards independence, driving, my first novel, a memoir and a series of short stories. I've been lucky to have a very small network of close friends to guide me; I've been even luckier to have found an online 'family' of sorts to help me through the rough times.
This entry was posted in IWSG and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to IWSG – QUOTES TO LIVE BY

  1. Some great quotes. I feel inspired just visiting, thank you.
    Suzanne (IWSG co-host)

    Like

  2. Toi Thomas says:

    Thanks for sharing these lovely quotes. You can never go wrong with offering inspiration and hope. Good luck with the A-Z challenge.

    Like

  3. Joe Osteen is awesome! I like watching him Sunday mornings.

    Like

  4. So right Eva! Thank you for the quotes. Today is a good day for them… hugs! Lisa, co-host AtoZ 2015, @ lisabuiecollard.com

    Like

  5. Jo Wake says:

    Good quotes Eva. The first one is one of my favourites.

    Like

  6. I didn’t realize Bon Jovi was so smart!

    Great quotes.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. dolorah says:

    Thanks for the inspirational quotes. Good luck with A-Z.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I love quotes and these are good ones. This is such a lovely blog. I had a TBI also and occasionally still have some rough days.

    Like

    • Wow Doreen, I had no idea. Thanks for sharing that with me. I certainly have a lot of rough days, but I manage them the best I can.

      Thanks for the visit and again for sharing. Hugs to you, Eva

      Like

  9. M.R.R. says:

    Great quotes.

    Like

Comments are closed.