Celebrate the Small Things – MARCH 19, 2015

Hey everyone! It’s Friday again and time for another posting of Celebrate the Small Things brought to us by LEXA CAINPost anything in life that you’re celebrating, no matter how small or big, on your blog.

Sign up by clicking on the image, hop around and celebrate with others. It’s been almost a month since I’ve published a #CTST post and that has everything to do with my being under the weather recently. Sorry about that!

 

Make Celebrate the Small Thingssure your blog post has a link to the sign-up as well, so other bloggers will be able to sign-up and hop around too. 

This is such a simple and easy blog-hop, and it also happens to be one of my favorites.  After posting the things you have to celebrate, please don’t forget to visit and thank Lexa and her awesome and amazing co-hosts for the wonderful job they do:

 

 

LG Keltner @ Writing Off the Edge
Katie @ TheCyborg Mom

I’ve done extremely well in Physical Therapy. My range of motion and strength is very good. Unfortunately, I only have one approved visit left for the year per my Medicare which is next week. In a way it’ll work out for me because they offer wellness programs to patients who have been there before at a great discount. If I sign up for a 3-month program, I can go up to 3x a week, use all the equipment, and it’ll come out to less than $3.00 a visit. Works for me! If you live in the Poconos, PA area and need physical therapy, you should check out Marshall Creek Physical Therapy. They’re a great group of people. 

I found out about a week or so ago that they made a mix up with my appointment. The girl I spoke to thought I had an evaluation done already, which I hadn’t. One of the STs called me and informed me that there was a waiting list for evals, so now I’m scheduled for April 22. It’s okay though, they’ll call if they have any cancels prior. I’m just happy to be getting it done.

Both my doctor appointments went really well today, so I’m happy about that.

Best of all, I’m still here and blessed with some very special people in my life.

What have you celebrated this week?

 

 

 

 

 

 

About My Miracle Life

I'm a writer, blogger, avid reader, book reviewer, sub-arachnoid hemorrhage and stroke survivor, moving forward in my recovery and trying to advocate for stroke and brain hemorrhage awareness and prevention. I'm also slowly working towards independence, driving, my first novel, a memoir and a series of short stories. I've been lucky to have a very small network of close friends to guide me; I've been even luckier to have found an online 'family' of sorts to help me through the rough times.
This entry was posted in Celebrate the Small Things and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Celebrate the Small Things – MARCH 19, 2015

  1. It’s great that you’re able to keep a positive attitude despite the schedule mix-ups and all that. Thanks for the reminder that sweating the small stuff is not worth it. Rock on, Eva, and thanks for spreading such good vibes!

    Like

  2. Deanie Humphrys-Dunne says:

    Great job, Lily Eva. Keep up the good work! You have wonderful things to celebrate. Happy weekend.

    Like

  3. mparel says:

    Good to hear you’re doing so well. Been missing you. Enjoy the weekend and keep up your good work.

    Like

    • I’ve been missing you too, bff. But I’ve been keeping tabs on you. 🙂 So proud of what you’ve been accomplishing. Love you and thrilled you passed by. Eva

      Like

  4. cathyensley says:

    So happy to hear things are moving forward. Maybe not as fast as you would like, but forward nonetheless. Have a wonderful weekend.

    Like

  5. dcrelief says:

    You news is great news to me. I’m happy to hear you’ve worked out scheduling and price issues. Those can certainly get us down. Love your positive attitude. Have a very lovely weekend.

    Like

  6. lexacain says:

    $3 per visit is fabulous! I’m so happy for you! You’re doing so well and it would be awful if some dumb Medicare rule spoiled it. You’re so determined, tough, and brave. I hope you know how much you inspire others. 🙂

    Like

  7. Your positive can-do attitude is impressive. It takes a special person to go through such trauma in that manner. Kudos to you! I hope your physical therapy and recovery continues to go well!

    Like

  8. That three month program sounds great!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. April will be here before you know it! That’s great news about your doctor’s appointments. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. That’s wonderful news about both your progress and your discount! So happy for you! Keep fighting the fight! ❤
    Jamie Dement (LadyJai)
    Caring for My Veteran

    Like

  11. Sounds like you are definitely moving in the right direction. The physical therapy seems like a really good deal. Hope it all goes well.

    Like

  12. M.R.R. says:

    Sounds like things are looking up. Have a great week.

    Like

  13. juliathorley says:

    I’m glad you’re able to keep positive, despite that faff about evaluations and wotnot. Seems to me your ‘small things’ are pretty big.

    Like

  14. Glad the PT is going well! And great attitude about the Dr appts.

    Like

Comments are closed.