I KNOW YOU MISSED ME…

Hey everyone. I’m so sorry I haven’t posted in a while. I haven’t been well for the past few weeks: lethargy, excessive sleeping, diahrrea and not eating; I even bought myself an ER visit for dehydration. Sigh. The past few days the closest I’ve come to feeling on the ‘Okay’ side for close to three weeks.

I was pretty depressed and disappointed in myself for a while because I was on such a roll as far as getting so many positive things done. depression-1348941951aDCI’m not going to beat myself up over it though. I know it’s not going to do me any good anyway. 🙂

I’m almost done with my Medicare approved physical therapy for the year so I’m going to have to think about other options for keeping my body from regressing. My PT place, Marshall Creek Physical Therapy in PA offers wellness programs at a discount, so I might look into doing that once I’m done.

I have my Speech Evaluation April 22; there’s a waiting list, so unless something opens up before then — I wait.

Just wanted you all to know that I’m okay and missed you all while I was sick.   😀

Until next post, hugs to all!!

About My Miracle Life

I'm a writer, blogger, avid reader, book reviewer, sub-arachnoid hemorrhage and stroke survivor, moving forward in my recovery and trying to advocate for stroke and brain hemorrhage awareness and prevention. I'm also slowly working towards independence, driving, my first novel, a memoir and a series of short stories. I've been lucky to have a very small network of close friends to guide me; I've been even luckier to have found an online 'family' of sorts to help me through the rough times.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I KNOW YOU MISSED ME…

  1. Welcome back! Glad you are feeling better (smile) Blessings!

    Like

  2. Jo Murphey says:

    Eva, Nice to see your pixels. If you were depressed, you WERE beating yourself up. STOP THAT! Remember a chuckle a day brings a needed smile to your face and brightens your outlook.

    Like

  3. Hi Lily Eva,
    I did miss you. So sorry you were not well. I hope things improve right away. I’ll be sending prayers and good thoughts to you.

    Like

  4. Hi Eva,
    I was wondering about you. I hope you get to feeling better!
    Hugs,
    Megan

    Liked by 1 person

  5. zebracourage says:

    Hi Eva. I, too, went from accomplishing a lot of things to my body [and mind] completely shutting down on me. It’s so discouraging and lowers your mood significantly. I can’t seem to shake the depression. Every single thing is a struggle atm. I hope you’re doing better and at least able to get some things done. Feeling a bit productive is certainly better than nothing! XO Dani

    Like

Comments are closed.