Celebrate the Small Things – Feb. 20, 2015

Hey everyone! It’s Friday again and time for another posting of Celebrate the Small Things brought to us by LEXA CAINPost anything in life that you’re celebrating, no matter how small or big, on your blog.

Sign up by clicking on the image, hop around and celebrate with others.

 

Make Celebrate the Small Thingssure your blog post has a link to the sign-up as well, so other bloggers will be able to sign-up and hop around too. 

This is such a simple and easy blog-hop, and it also happens to be one of my favorites.  After posting the things you have to celebrate, please don’t forget to visit and thank Lexa and her awesome and amazing co-hosts for the wonderful job they do:

 

 

LG Keltner @ Writing Off the Edge
Katie @ TheCyborg Mom

This week was busy and eventful. I have a few things to celebrate, actually. 😀

My physical therapy has been going so well that the distance has been lengthened from a half mile to a mile for my stationary bike and the weight has been increased for my leg presses on the body solid from one to two pounds.

I’m continuing to maintain the goals I’ve set for myself since the beginning of the year. That’s a biggie considering we’re almost going into March. Still working on the Blogging 101… Aye! LOL.

My rehab doctor appointment went really well and he discontinued my Butrans prescription and put me on a low dose prescription of Hydrocodone prn, which is good because I’ll only need to take them when the pain is really bad.

He also referred me to Speech Therapy again because we’ve noticed that I’ve been having word finding difficulties again, as well as some other issues. It’s good in the sense that I need it, but it’s bad in the sense that it’s going to be more co-pays that are going to be eating away at my already tight budget. I’m not complaining, though. Somehow, God always manages to help me find a way.

Best of all, I’m still here and blessed with some very special people in my life.

What have you celebrated this week?

 

 

 

About My Miracle Life

I'm a writer, blogger, avid reader, book reviewer, sub-arachnoid hemorrhage and stroke survivor, moving forward in my recovery and trying to advocate for stroke and brain hemorrhage awareness and prevention. I'm also slowly working towards independence, driving, my first novel, a memoir and a series of short stories. I've been lucky to have a very small network of close friends to guide me; I've been even luckier to have found an online 'family' of sorts to help me through the rough times.
This entry was posted in Celebrate the Small Things and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Celebrate the Small Things – Feb. 20, 2015

  1. Deanie Humphrys-Dunne says:

    Keep finding ways to persevere Lily! You’ll keep surprising yourself! Have a great weekend.

    Like

  2. dcrelief says:

    Hi Eva. I’m so happy things have improved for you. It’s baby steps a lot of days. You’re in my thoughts and prayers. (smile)

    Like

  3. Ugh. Co-pays. But you’re right, God does always come through. Blessings Eva!

    Like

  4. Sounds like you’ve been doing great in pt! Continue with your positive attitude Eva…you are an inspiration!

    Like

  5. zebracourage says:

    See my latest post! I’ve nominated you for the Liebster Award!

    Like

  6. lgkeltner says:

    I’m glad your physical therapy is going well!

    Like

  7. denizb33 says:

    Sounds awesome! I really like this weekly blog hop, I must do one of my own posts soon. It’s so nice to see positive blogposts from everyone!

    Like

    • Hi Denizb33. Thanks for the visit and the comment. I apologize for the late reply but I’m just getting back on after being under the weather for a few weeks. Welcome and I look forward to reading your posts. Have a great night. Eva

      Like

  8. LadyJai says:

    Oh all of this is such wonderful news! So glad to see you progressing on your physical therapy and your goals! The goals are actually HUGE! Most people give up by now! Go you!!! I’m happy to hear you have a doctor looking out for you. Even though it means more co-pays, it’s also a good thing to get your speech back! You know this! *waves pom poms*
    Jamie Dement (LadyJai)
    Caring for My Veteran

    Like

  9. cathyensley says:

    Hi, I’m stopping by as a new member of the “Celebrate the …” meme. So sorry to read about your health issues, and I hope you’re recovering day-by-day. I’ve had some health issues myself recently. Came down with atrial fibrillation which, if not monitored closely, can lead to a stroke. Anyway, glad to meet you and I hope we’ll connect via the meme at some point.

    Like

    • Oh wow, Cathy, I’m sorry to hear that. I’ve cared for and transported many patients with A-fib back when I was in EMS and yes, you need to keep on top of it. Thanks for stopping by and commenting. It feels good to be back. 🙂 Have a great night. Eva

      Like

Comments are closed.