Redefining Disability Challenge-This and That

 

Hello blogger friends and welcome. Here is another post for the redfng-disblty2Redefining Disability Challenge started by Rose B. Fischer. If you click on the image to the left, you can see exactly what it’s all about and feel free to join. Answer as many of the 52 questions as you like, or the ones that pertain to you. There is no time limit. Answer them in one post, one a day, a week, or whatever fits your needs.

I’m going to spread the questions out over the remainder of the year since a lot of the questions pertain to me already. For today’s post I’m going to answer question(s) 11 because I can write about anything I want.

11. Free post day! — Write about anything on your mind today. Any topic that the series doesn’t cover, anything going on in your life related to disability, something you’re excited for, something you’re frustrated about. Since this is a free post day, I’m going to veer off the subject of disability and talk about some things I’m excited about and looking forward to. Today is Positive Post Day for me!! 😀

I’m enrolled in the WordPress Blogging 101 course this month and I’ve been happily poking and prodding around with my little widgets and gadgets. I’m planning to roll out a better looking blog by the end of the month. It’s a little more complicated than I thought it would be, but I’m getting there.

I’ve become more active in my Advocacy and Activism efforts, both on and offline. That’s a biggie for me. Not only am I advocating for Stroke Awareness, but other illnesses in general, as well as human and animal rights.

I’m really looking forward to starting the A-Z Challenge in April, which I’ll be doing from my other blog, lilicasplace. If anyone is interested in joining, click on the highlighted link above.

My editing of work that I’ve worked on over the past two years has been going really well. In addition, I’ve been doing a lot more reading and more book reviewing as well. This makes me very, very happy.   🙂

I don’t want to make this post overly long, but I just wanted to give you an idea of what I’ve been doing and what I’ve been looking forward to. My next post will be going back to disability related stuff.  😦

Until next time, have a great day everyone…

 

 

 

About My Miracle Life

I'm a writer, blogger, avid reader, book reviewer, sub-arachnoid hemorrhage and stroke survivor, moving forward in my recovery and trying to advocate for stroke and brain hemorrhage awareness and prevention. I'm also slowly working towards independence, driving, my first novel, a memoir and a series of short stories. I've been lucky to have a very small network of close friends to guide me; I've been even luckier to have found an online 'family' of sorts to help me through the rough times.
This entry was posted in Redefining Disability Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Redefining Disability Challenge-This and That

  1. You’re doing lots of important stuff, Lily. Most of all you’re doing things that make you happy.
    Happy President’s Day!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Deanie. I’m definitely trying to do things that make a difference and make me happy at the same time. The A-Z is really going to be a challenge for me, but I’m excited about it. 🙂 So glad you stopped by. I love that you included my name in the Bentley story. 🙂 I’m almost done with it. 😀

      Like

    • Glad you liked my comment, Lily. You already know about the important stuff, like a positive attitude and keeping positive people in your circle.

      Like

  2. I’m so glad this is a positive post for you and that you are feeling positive. I’d be interested in hearing what the blogging 101 was like. You’re very busy, keep taking care of you x

    Liked by 1 person

    • I made sure to keep it positive because unfortunately, a lot of things about disability aren’t so positive. Will definitely let you know how the course turns out for me! Hugs. Eva

      Like

  3. DeeScribes says:

    I did Blogging 101 when I first started my blog last year and then again last month. I think I got more out of it the second time around because I had more experience. Everything was too new the first time. I hope you make some good connections!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for the input, Dee. You may be right. I might have to take it a second time to get a better feel; at least I’ve learned a few good things this time around. 🙂 I’ve ‘met’ some great people so far. That’s the greatest thing about it. 🙂 Have a great night and I appreciate your visit. Hugs. Eva

      Liked by 1 person

  4. herheadache says:

    Great work. Sounds like you are busy.
    🙂
    I try to do advocacy when I can. The final day of this month is Rare Disease Day and I have a post about my brother planned. I think it is a very important cause and there are lots of them out there. I think blogging is very suited for addressing these things.
    That A to Z challenge sounds very interesting.
    I am always looking for new blogging challenges to participate in.
    Happy President’s Day to you. Celebrating what we call Family Day here in Ontario, Canada.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. dcrelief says:

    You know, this could be a “celebrate the small things” post, except these are not small things. Good for you (smile).

    Like

  6. lexacain says:

    Yay for your Positive Post Day! I loved hearing about everything you’re learning and getting involved in. It’s exciting to do new things, right? Big yay for editing accomplishments and reviewing. You rock!! 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.