Celebrate the Small Things – Feb. 13, 2015

Hey everyone! It’s Friday again and time for another posting of Celebrate the Small Things brought to us by LEXA CAINPost anything in life that you’re celebrating, no matter how small or big, on your blog.

Sign up by clicking on the image, hop around and celebrate with others.

 

Make Celebrate the Small Thingssure your blog post has a link to the sign-up as well, so other bloggers will be able to sign-up and hop around too. 

This is such a simple and easy blog-hop, and it also happens to be one of my favorites.  After posting the things you have to celebrate, please don’t forget to visit and thank Lexa and her awesome and amazing co-hosts for the wonderful job they do:

 

 

LG Keltner @ Writing Off the Edge
Katie @ TheCyborg Mom

This week my daughter Mandy and son-in-law Tony stopped by after their weekend anniversary getaway to see how I was. Tony cleaned the snow off my car and ran the engine for a bit while Mandy and I talked about how fabulous their weekend was.

My Physical Therapy has been kickin’ my rear but I had my evaluation on Wednesday and have improved on everything but lifting my left leg bent to the hip (I forgot what it’s called). I’ve been on course so far with everything I said I was going to accomplish for this year. I know it’s only the ninth, but still.   🙂

Finally getting a better hold of the Blogging 101 thing. I have a way to go still. Having some trouble with figuring out some of the stuff. Grr. If I didn’t have so much on my plate already, I’d be all over the Commons like a cheap suit.

Still on top of the goals I’ve set for myself since the beginning of the year! Woot!

Finally, I’m celebrating the fact that I’m still here, blessed with some very special people in my life.

What have you celebrated this week?

 

 

 

About My Miracle Life

I'm a writer, blogger, avid reader, book reviewer, sub-arachnoid hemorrhage and stroke survivor, moving forward in my recovery and trying to advocate for stroke and brain hemorrhage awareness and prevention. I'm also slowly working towards independence, driving, my first novel, a memoir and a series of short stories. I've been lucky to have a very small network of close friends to guide me; I've been even luckier to have found an online 'family' of sorts to help me through the rough times.
This entry was posted in Celebrate the Small Things and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Celebrate the Small Things – Feb. 13, 2015

  1. That’s so sweet that they stopped by and cleared snow! And hooray for improved physical therapy!!! Way to go! Happy weekend!

    Like

    • Thanks, Tyrean. I’ve got a great daughter and son-in-law. I’m stoked about the physical improvements, too. I just need to find out how many visits Medicare allows for the year. I appreciate the visit. Have a great night. Eva

      Like

  2. dcrelief says:

    Things sound like big celebrations to me!!! I’m very happy for you.
    I may have to check out that “blogging 101” thing, myself… especially if it deals with gadget and widget items. (smile) Enjoy Valentine’s and the weekend.

    Like

  3. LadyJai says:

    Great to hear about your progress! That’s amazing. Sure it will kick your butt, in a good way though. Having your daughter and son-in-law there was a blessing I’m sure! I dread the day TheBoy leaves me!
    Congrats on your celebrations and I hope you have a wonderful weekend!
    Jamie Dement (LadyJai)
    Caring for My Veteran

    Like

    • Thanks, LadyJai. I was excited at so much progress after one re-evaluation, too. I know that I’m on a mission this year, but I didn’t realize that I’d be kicking butt that hard. LOL. I know what you mean about the baby leaving the nest. One minute she was a baby and the next I was walking her down the aisle. Sigh. Happy Valentine’s Day to you and the fams. Enjoy your weekend. Eva

      Liked by 1 person

  4. jabrush1213 says:

    I enjoy reading your “celebrate the small things” posts. With life moving as fast as it is today, it is hard to slow down a appreciate the small things to enjoy every day.

    Like

    • Thank you so much. It took me a long time to realize that life is too short NOT to do that. It’s one of the main reasons I love this little blog-hop so much. I appreciate your visit and Happy Valentine’s Day to you. Enjoy your weekend. 🙂 Eva

      Like

  5. Good job, Lily! You’re working really hard and you’ve already met so many goals! Very proud of you! Happy Valentine’s Day and have a great weekend.

    Like

    • Thanks so much, Deanie. Like I’ve mentioned before, I’m on a mission this year and I plan on reaching many more goals. Thanks for being proud of me. I hope you have a wonderful Valentine’s Day as well and enjoy your weekend. Huge hugs to you. Eva

      Like

  6. lexacain says:

    How great it is that your progress in on track and also that your daughter and son-in-law visited! I hope you get a handle on Blogging 101. Good luck with that, and Happy Valentine’s Day! 🙂

    Like

    • As always, I appreciate your visit and the fact that you took over this amazing blog-hop. I was happy that my babies came to visit. Totally stoked about PT going so well and am definitely going to get a handle on Blogging 101, one way or another. Happy Valentine’s Day to you too! Eva

      Like

Comments are closed.