Insecure Writers Support Group – Productivity and Progress

Hello fellow bloggers, writers, and wielders of the mighty pen. It is the first Wednesday of the month. We know what that means, right? Time for the Insecure Writers Support Group – #IWSG.

Click on the Image to Join

Click on the Image to Join

Ninja Captain Alex J. Cavanaugh , my hero and one of my mentors, founded this amazing and wonderful group. The purpose of this group is for writers of any kind to share their doubts and fears, trials and tribulations without fear of being mocked or feeling foolish. It’s also a place where writers who have “been there” can offer wisdom and guidance.

This is also the place where we share each others good news too!

The awesome co-hosts for the February 4 posting of the IWSG will be Gwen Gardner, Dolorah, Sarah Foster, and M. Pax!

Make sure you pay them a visit and thank them for all their hard work!

January was a productive month for me in terms of meeting the goals I’d set at the beginning of the year. Granted it’s only February, but this is good for me. I’m usually over my resolutions by mid-January. Yes, I confessed.

I started physical therapy again, began meditating, been doing my at-home exercise routines, and have managed to make all my doctor appointments except for one (which was beyond my control).

While getting all of that done, I still managed to make time to exceed my posting goals, organize my home office filing cabinet (I’m about halfway done), and have cleared out a good quarter of the items in my spare bedroom. Progress and Productivity, that’s what I was all about last month and that’s what I’m going to be all about this month.

In fact, I’ve added Blogging 101 to my list of February goals; I need to make time for that, too. I mean to increase my knowledge and expertise when it comes to managing my blog sites. I’m on a roll and don’t intend to stop.

If you get a chance, check out my other blog lilicasplace, where my #IWSG post will be about my new adventure.

What have you made progress on, if anything? Have you been able to keep up with the goals you’ve set for yourself at the beginning of the year? Answer me this: What are the Kar Grandes?

 

 

 

 

 

 

About My Miracle Life

I'm a writer, blogger, avid reader, book reviewer, sub-arachnoid hemorrhage and stroke survivor, moving forward in my recovery and trying to advocate for stroke and brain hemorrhage awareness and prevention. I'm also slowly working towards independence, driving, my first novel, a memoir and a series of short stories. I've been lucky to have a very small network of close friends to guide me; I've been even luckier to have found an online 'family' of sorts to help me through the rough times.
This entry was posted in IWSG and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Insecure Writers Support Group – Productivity and Progress

  1. jabrush1213 says:

    I do have fears of writing is someone famous, such as Stephen King or J.K. Rowling reading something I wrote and not caring for it. Although, I am open to constructive criticism and meeting a famous author such as these two won’t happen, is something that I fear.

    Like

    • One thing we all have to realize is not everyone will like our writing, not even the famous. It shouldn’t even matter who they are. Every reader is important to us. The Kings and Rowlings were once in our shoes; they received the same rejection letters. Believe in yourself. I still have fear, sure. But I face them and hope for the best.

      Like

  2. jabrush1213 says:

    I have the same insecurities as most writers do because I am worried about what some of the big wigs of writing will think. This fear that I have drives me to write better and be more open to criticism. Although, some critics are more harsh than others, getting criticized is a part of writing.

    Like

    • Some critics are definitely harsher than others; I look at it as their way of toughening up my skin. As writers, we need to build a thick skin in order to handle the rejections and criticisms that come our way. At first, I was extremely thin-skinned; I’ve gotten better over time. Lol. I didn’t have much choice.

      Like

  3. That’s great, Eva! Sounds like you’ve had a really good start to the year. Time seems to fly by so fast. I’m sure the year will only get better for you.

    Like

    • Thanks… The time does seem to be flying by. I’m hoping to get much accomplished this year; there are only a few more obstacles I need to overcome. Thanks for stopping by. Hugs to you. Eva

      Like

  4. You are on a roll!!! You go lady, go!!!

    Like

  5. lexacain says:

    Yay for progress and productivity! I’m so happy to hear about all you’ve been doing so far this year. You should be very proud of all you’ve accomplished!

    Like

Comments are closed.