Celebrate the Small Things – January 22, 2015

Hey everyone! It’s Friday again and time for another posting of Celebrate the Small Things brought to us by LEXA CAINPost anything in life that you’re celebrating, no matter how small or big, on your blog.

Sign up by clicking on the image, hop around and celebrate with others. Make Celebrate the Small Thingssure your blog post has a link to the sign-up as well, so other bloggers will be able to sign-up and hop around too.  This is such a simple and easy blog-hop, and it also happens to be one of my favorites.  After posting the things you have to celebrate, please don’t forget to visit and thank Lexa’s awesome and amazing co-hosts for the wonderful job they do:

LG Keltner @ Writing Off the Edge
Katie @ TheCyborg Mom

It’s been a rough and tumble week, but I’m still celebrating it! My pain level has been high most of the week. My low level patch that my rehab doctor has me on in place of the Fentanyl I took myself off of had to be ordered, so I’ve been taking my muscle relaxers and over the counter pain meds. I’ve been working hard at PT and I know that’s been adding to my pain and soreness.

My daughter Mandy came to spend the weekend with me and THAT was worth everything to me. 😀 She’s a newly licensed driver and I got to see her drive me around to do my errands for the first time EVER! I am so proud of her

We exchanged our Christmas presents and I got a Chromecast, so I can stream Netflix, Hulu, my Prime videos, etc. all on my TV! I am stoked! Mandy loved her gifts.

I made her dinner Saturday night while she babysat me and helped me with the things I couldn’t do by myself (like drain the ground meat without dropping everything all over).  😀

I’m celebrating the fact that I’ve been on course so far with everything I said I was going to accomplish for this year, aside from one or two things that were beyond my control, and those don’t count. 

I’m celebrating the fact that I’m still here, blessed with some very special people in my life.

What have you celebrated this week?

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Celebrate the Small Things – January 22, 2015

  1. Elizabeth Seckman

    I’ve had a toothache this week. It’s a minor annoyance, but still makes me b*tchy…how do you deal with the chronic pain and stay so positive?

    Glad you got to spend time with Mandy. There really isn’t anything better than the time spent with our babies!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My Miracle Life Post author

      I know that’s right. I took advantage of every second because I don’t see her very often.

      Believe me when I tell you that I have days when I’m far from positive, but I try working through them. It’s all I can do to get where I want to be. It helps that I have great friends like you in my corner. You should only know the impact you have on my morale. Love you!!

      Like

  2. dcrelief

    It’s so empowering to accomplish the things we set out to do. I’am glad you try staying upbeat. It’s really good for you when you can. (I speak from experience) It works wonders!

    Such a joy to have a daughter! You are blessed. And ‘Chromecast’ – oh yes!!

    Like

    1. My Miracle Life Post author

      Thanks so much, dcrelief. I really do try to keep myself positive. Lucky for me I have the cutest little poochie to keep a smile on my face. 🙂 I had no idea about Chromecast until Mandy bought it for me. Loving it!! 🙂 No more having to watch Netflix on the ‘puter. Have an amazing night. Hugs. Eva

      Like

  3. Sharon

    Hope the pain has finally eased with PT. No fun. Hopefully a good thing when all done. Great you are staying so positive and your family has been wonderful 🙂 Have a nice weekend!

    Like

    1. My Miracle Life Post author

      Thanks for the encouraging comments Sharon. I’m sure once the routine is more regular, the pain will subside substantially (crossing my fingers). 🙂 It also helps to have an amazing blogging community that surrounds me with all kinds of virtual love and affection!! Have a great night. Eva

      Like

  4. lexacain

    I’m so happy for all you accomplished so far, and that you keep pushing forward even when things aren’t easy. You’re very inspiring! Yay for your daughter’s visit, and for Chromecast – awesome! I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

    Like

    1. My Miracle Life Post author

      Thanks LG, I appreciate the visit and thoughtful comment. I enjoyed every minute with her. 🙂 I’m hoping the pain level improves dramatically once I get used to regular PT. Have a great night! Eva

      Like

Comments are closed.