Celebrate the Small Things – January 16, 2015

Hey everyone! It’s Friday again and time for another posting of Celebrate the Small Things brought to us by LEXA CAINPost anything in life that you’re celebrating, no matter how small or big, on your blog.

Sign up by clicking on the image, hop around and celebrate with others. Make Celebrate the Small Thingssure your blog post has a link to the sign-up as well, so other bloggers will be able to sign-up and hop around too.  This is such a simple and easy blog-hop, and it also happens to be one of my favorites.  After posting the things you have to celebrate, please don’t forget to visit and thank Lexa’s awesome and amazing co-hosts for the wonderful job they do:

LG Keltner @ Writing Off the Edge
Katie @ TheCyborg Mom

This week was a successful one. I accomplished everything I set out to do and more. I made both physical therapy  and Dr. D’s (my neuro-psychologist) appointments this week.

In three visits Leslie, my physical therapist at Marshalls Creek Physical Therapy has already increased weight slightly for my lower extremity exercises. She also added the treadmill to my sessions today. That was stressful; I felt like I did when I first came out of inpatient rehab. I thought I was going to have an anxiety attack; thankfully I didn’t. I was supposed to do 10 minutes, but only made 7:23 before my leg started to drag. Neuropathic pain sucks. Just sayin’. At least I was close; I’ll take it.

I’ve made next weeks PT appointments and confirmed my appointments for Dr. K (rehab) and Dr. M (psychiatrist).  I published a couple more posts than I’d planned and have some queued for the next few weeks. I haven’t been this organized in a very long time!

I’m celebrating having completed two book reviews and working on a third, and I’ve been a bit more active on my social media lately.

What I’m celebrating the most is the fact that I’m still here, blessed with some very special people in my life.

What have you celebrated this week?

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Celebrate the Small Things – January 16, 2015

  1. lexacain

    You did so much this week, I’m tired just reading about it. It’s wonderful to hear how Leslie is helping you improve. Keep on trying, and I’m sure you’ll get to 10 minutes soon. Have a great weekend! 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.