Celebrate the Small Things – Jan 9, 2015 Physical Therapy

Hello blogger friends. It’s Friday January 9, 2015,  and time for the Celebrate the Small Things meme brought to us by LEXA CAINCongratulations are in order for her as she is taking over as the new host of this amazing blog hop. I’m definitely celebrating that! Viklit started this hop about two years ago and it has become one of my favorites. Thank you so much for bringing this baby into the world! Of course, she will still be celebrating with us; she just needed to step down from her hosting position. Make sure you pay her a visit and thank her as well!

Post anything in life that you’re celebrating, no matter how small or big, on your blog. Sign up by clicking on the image, Celebrate the Small Thingshop around and celebrate with others. Make sure your blog post has a link to the sign-up as well, so other bloggers will be able to sign-up and hop around too. Diana Wilder and CafeMaggiatto have retired their posts as co-hosts, so make sure you stop by their blogs and thank them for everything they’ve done for the Celebrate the Small Things blog hop too!

After posting the things you have to celebrate, please don’t forget to visit and thank Lexa’s awesome and amazing co-hosts for the wonderful job they do:

LG Keltner @ Writing Off the Edge
Katie @ TheCyborg Mom

This week I’m celebrating the fact that I’ve started my first Physical Therapy sessions in over two years! Hallelujah! My first day Wednesday was mostly paperwork and measurements, but at least I went to the same therapy place – Marshalls Creek Physical Therapy – and I have my same physical therapist, Leslie! Squee!

Thursday was another story. Leslie challenged me; I worked out hard core. I had to work the bike for 15 min for leg circulation/neuropathy (with heat to my back because I was in so much pain), ‘circuit’ training for my lower extremities and core, pulleys for my upper extremities, range of motion (which she did for me) of my left arm/shoulder, and finally heat to my shoulder (ahhhh).

Tamera waited for me until I was done and then took me to Walmart to pick up my medications and some necessities. I’m never going to stop celebrating the blessing that is her.

I’m celebrating the fact that I’ve been on course so far with everything I said I was going to accomplish for this year. I know it’s only the ninth, but still.   🙂

I’m celebrating the fact that I’m still here, blessed with some very special people in my life.

What have you celebrated this week?

 

 

 

About My Miracle Life

I'm a writer, blogger, avid reader, book reviewer, sub-arachnoid hemorrhage and stroke survivor, moving forward in my recovery and trying to advocate for stroke and brain hemorrhage awareness and prevention. I'm also slowly working towards independence, driving, my first novel, a memoir and a series of short stories. I've been lucky to have a very small network of close friends to guide me; I've been even luckier to have found an online 'family' of sorts to help me through the rough times.
This entry was posted in Celebrate the Small Things and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Celebrate the Small Things – Jan 9, 2015 Physical Therapy

  1. Patricia says:

    What a lot of hard work and what a great attitude. I have had physical therapy twice in my life and it is not easy but the rewards are wonderful. Keep on with the strong spirit!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Patricia! I appreciate the thoughtful and positive comments. Keep them coming. 🙂 I know it’s not going to be easy since it’s been so long, but I’m going to be working my tail off.

      Thanks so much for stopping by! Hugs, Eva

      Like

Comments are closed.