Insecure Writers Support Group – Goals for 2015

Hey fellow bloggers and writers. First, let me say Happy New Year 2015! I hope your holidays were enjoyable. This is not only the first Wednesday of the month, but of the new year. The #IWSG has grown leaps and bounds over the past three years. Yay!!

I’ll introduce myself quickly. My name is Eva Solar and I started this blog last May after suffering some devastating personal losses. In the last two years, four people I knew passed from the same thing I had, a head bleed. All but one were younger than me, and I’m not even 50 yet.

I started blogging about it over at my other blog lilicasplace. Don’t be confused; I used pen names with my writing until I became comfortable with talking about my hemorrhage. Now I just use them mostly for fiction/story writing.  With all that heartache, I realized I needed a place I could devote to jotting down my life post hemorrhage/stroke.  I needed a place I could ‘celebrate the small things’, and offer comfort, advice, and resources to other survivors and their caregivers. That’s when this site was born. Enough about me…

For this month’s post, I’m going to focus on some of my goals for 2015. I’ll be doing the same at my other blog, if you’d like to pay a visit later. 🙂

Click on the Image to Join

Click on the Image to Join

Ninja Captain Alex J. Cavanaugh , my hero and one of my mentors, founded this amazing and wonderful group.

The purpose of this group is for writers of any kind to share their doubts and fears, trials and tribulations without fear of being mocked or feeling foolish. It’s also a place where writers who have “been there” can offer wisdom and guidance.

Whenever anyone finishes a draft, edits their work, finds the perfect critique group, publishes their work, or has any other good news to share, this is the place to do it too!

The awesome co-hosts for this posting of the IWSG are Elizabeth Seckman, Lisa Buie-Collard, Chrys Fey, and Michelle Wallace!

Make sure you pay them a visit and thank them for all their hard work!

GOALS FOR 2015.

  1. Go to all Physical Therapy appointments ordered by my Rehabilitation doctor, Dr. K
  2. Work extra hard on this Blog-site improvement (research, posting, etc.)
  3. Get more into meditation as an additional method for my Pain Management
  4. Continue my Stroke Awareness and Prevention Advocacy
  5. Get more involved with my local church
  6. Although I’m doing much better, continue to find ways to keep my depression at bay
  7. Continue to take the time to enjoy the little things in life.

Don’t forget to pick of your FREE copy of The Insecure Writer’s Support Group Guide to Publishing and Beyond! And yes, before you ask, I AM A CONTRIBUTOR to the Anthology. Woot! Woot!

Available now!

 

 

Tapping into the expertise of over a hundred talented authors from around the globe, The IWSG Guide to Publishing and Beyond contains something for every writer. Whether you are starting out and need tips on the craft of writing, looking for encouragement as an already established author, taking the plunge into self-publishing, or seeking innovative ways to market and promote your work, this guide is a useful tool. Compiled into three key areas of writing, publishing, and marketing, this valuable resource offers inspirational articles, helpful anecdotes, and excellent advice on dos and don’ts that we all wish we knew when we first started out on this writing journey.

ISBN 9781939844088
235 pages, FREE

 

What are your goals for the New Year? Leave me a comment and let me know. Thanks for visiting. 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Insecure Writers Support Group – Goals for 2015

  1. Chrys Fey

    I didn’t know that your blog was also lilicasplace! Now I feel silly. Haha!

    Your goals are great! What you plan to do is amazing. More of us need goals like yours.

    I hope your physical therapy goes well. Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My Miracle Life Post author

      Thanks Chrys! A lot of people don’t realize who I am here because this blog is so new. So don’t you dare go feeling silly! 🙂

      I really appreciate your positive input. It’s this kind of positivity that inspires me to keep going. You’re just all kinds of awesome. Thanks again for co-hosting. Hugs, Eva

      Like

  2. Al Diaz

    Hey Eva! I’m going to include the meditation in my goals for 2015 too. I’ve been wanting to do it since last year but had not taken the time. I think this is it. We’ll be checking on those goals, you know that! Dragon Hugs 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  3. lexacain

    Your honesty about a difficult and painful situation is as inspiring as it is reassuring to others who’re having problems. You’re right, whether it’s health, writing, or life in general, everyone needs places where they can feel free to post about what’s important to them. Thank you for providing such a place. 🙂

    BTW, I’ve taken over hosting the Celebrate the Small Things hop, and we have a new linky for 2015. You can drop by my blog and sign up, so hop members can see your link and continue visiting you.
    http://lexacain.blogspot.com/2015/01/celebrate-small-things.html

    Like

    1. My Miracle Life Post author

      I’m sorry I’m responding late to your comment. I unfortunately found it while going through my spam folder. Your comments NEVER end up in my spam folder. As you can see, I signed up a couple of weeks ago and voiced my thrill at you taking over as host. Love ya! Eva

      Like

  4. lisabuiecollard

    What a nice gentle post about something so very life changing. Thanks for sharing your experiences with us. I hope one day to meet you in person! You are such an inspiration! Hugs to you dearest Eva!!! I’m sooooo late getting around the IWSG list!!!

    Like

Comments are closed.