Celebrate the Small Things – January 3, 2015

Hello blogger friends. It’s Saturday, January 3, 2015  and time for the Celebrate the Small Things meme brought to us by Viklit at Scribblings of an Aspiring Author. I know, I’m a day late. Sorry, but…

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!!

This is one of the easiest blog-hops around. Post anything in life that you’re celebrating, no matter how small or big, on your blog. Sign up by clicking on the image, Celebrate the Small Thingsand hop around and celebrate with others. Make sure your blog post has a link to the sign-up as well, so other bloggers will be able to sign-up and hop around tooAfter posting the things you have to celebrate, please don’t forget to visit and thank Viklit’s awesome and amazing co-hosts for the wonderful job they do:

 

Diana Wilder
LG Keltner @ Writing Off the Edge
Katie @ TheCyborg Mom
CaffeMaggieato @ mscoffeehouse

I have a few things to celebrate. After seeing my rehabilitation doctor, he ordered more physical therapy for me, so I’m excited about that. My first appointment is for Wednesday.

I’m also celebrating the fact that I cooked for the first time unassisted since my bleed. I made a roasted chicken with baked potatoes and Stove Top Stuffing for dinner on New Years Eve. 🙂  Tasted pretty good too considering I haven’t cooked in over three years!

NYEchxThe only problem I had was figuring out the stove alarm. It kept going off every hour until I finally figured out how to shut it off by 10-ish. Of course, I’m always celebrating my closest family, friends, and the fact that I’m here to bring in another new year!  What have you celebrated this week?

 

 

 

About My Miracle Life

I'm a writer, blogger, avid reader, book reviewer, sub-arachnoid hemorrhage and stroke survivor, moving forward in my recovery and trying to advocate for stroke and brain hemorrhage awareness and prevention. I'm also slowly working towards independence, driving, my first novel, a memoir and a series of short stories. I've been lucky to have a very small network of close friends to guide me; I've been even luckier to have found an online 'family' of sorts to help me through the rough times.
This entry was posted in Celebrate the Small Things and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Celebrate the Small Things – January 3, 2015

  1. Lily, please send me your email address and I’ll send a surprise to you. so glad you’re getting more therapy.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Your surprise is on the way, Lily. Thank you for sending your email. I couldn’t find it.

    Like

  3. lexacain says:

    If I couldn’t cook for years, it would be a relief — except if I wanted to and couldn’t, which I guess is your situation. I hope as time goes on you get to do everything you want to do, and that your new PT helps you a lot!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lily, did you get my email with the 2 attachments? I sent it from both of my emails.

    Like

  5. What great things to celebrate. I love how this blog hop helps people focus on positive instead of always soaking in the negative. I ❤ this! I'm so happy to see you managing your recovery efforts and the progress you've made!
    LadyJai

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Jamie! I love this blog hop too; I want it to keep going for this very reason also. You’ve played a role in my progress too, don’t ever forget that! Hope all is well. Hugs. Eva

      Like

Comments are closed.