Celebrate the Small Things – Dec. 12, 2014

Hello blogger friends. It’s Friday,  December 12, 2014 and time for the Celebrate the Small Things meme brought to us by Viklit at Scribblings of an Aspiring AuthorThis is one of the easiest blog-hops around. Post anything in life that you’re celebrating, no matter how small or big, on your blog.

Sign up by clicking on the image, Celebrate the Small Thingsand hop around and celebrate with others. Make sure your blog post has a link to the sign-up as well, so other bloggers will be able to sign-up and hop around tooAfter posting the things you have to celebrate, please don’t forget to visit and thank Viklit’s awesome and amazing co-hosts for the wonderful job they do:

 

Diana Wilder
LG Keltner @ Writing Off the Edge
Katie @ TheCyborg Mom
CaffeMaggieato @ mscoffeehouse

This week I’m celebrating a few things:

♦  My amazing neighbor and friend Tamera, who has been a Godsend to me. She helps me with errands, appointments and chores that I have difficulty doing by myself, like heavy laundry.

♦  My pain levels this week have been a little bit better, averaging between 4-6 since I took myself off my pain patch. Last week I was close to an 8 at my worst. I’m compensating by increasing the amount of Baclofen I take daily to two and over the counter Tylenol.

♦  My two doctor appointments this week went really well and some of my meds were adjusted, and we’re working to manage my pain right now without the Fentanyl. My one doctor suggested that I consider going down to the lowest dose possible for now until we find something else that works. I told her I’d think about it.

♦  Best of all, I’m still here!!  ..

 

What have you celebrated this week?

 

 

 

About My Miracle Life

I'm a writer, blogger, avid reader, book reviewer, sub-arachnoid hemorrhage and stroke survivor, moving forward in my recovery and trying to advocate for stroke and brain hemorrhage awareness and prevention. I'm also slowly working towards independence, driving, my first novel, a memoir and a series of short stories. I've been lucky to have a very small network of close friends to guide me; I've been even luckier to have found an online 'family' of sorts to help me through the rough times.
This entry was posted in Celebrate the Small Things and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Celebrate the Small Things – Dec. 12, 2014

  1. I’m glad that your pain levels are better. 🙂 It sounds like Tamera is a great neighbor.
    Love,
    Megan

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Still being here is an awesome accomplishment! Good to hear your pain is more controlled. And high fives to good friends!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jo Wake says:

    Living with pain is a difficult thing to do. I am glad your levels are a little better and that you and the docs can find a good way to control them completely. Hugs.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Dixie says:

    It’s wonderful to find someone who can help and is kind. I have Fibro but the pain is not as bad as it used to be. I feel for you. I’m off of blog hop this month due to craft orders but I’ll return. Have a great week! :))

    Like

Comments are closed.