Insecure Writers Support Group-Quotes and NaNoWriMo

Hello bloggers, writers, and wielder of the mighty pen. It’s November 5, 2014, the first Wednesday of the month. We know what that means, right? Time for the Insecure Writers Support Group – #IWSG.

Click on the Image to Join

Click on the Image to Join

Ninja Captain Alex J. Cavanaugh , my hero and one of my mentors, founded this wonderful group and it’s become a safe haven for writers of all kinds. We even have our own website & Facebook Page.

The purpose of this group is for writers to share doubts, fears, trials and tribulations without fear of being mocked or feeling foolish. It’s also a place where writers who’ve “been there” can offer wisdom and guidance.

Whenever anyone finishes a draft, completes edits, finds the perfect critique group, publishes work, or has other good news to share, this is the place to do it too!

Co-hosts for this month’s posting of the IWSG are:

LG Keltner, Donna Hole, Lisa Buie-Collard and SL Hennessy!

Pay them a visit and thank them for all their work!

I’m keeping it simple since I’m participating in NaNoWriMo this year, I’m going to post a few quotes that I think will help encourage me. Come by & cheer me on by commenting; blog posting will be light this month, but I’ll be checking comments here and my other blog lilicasplace.

 

♥     ♥     ♥     ♥     ♥

 

Happiness lies in the joy of achievement and the thrill of creative effort. ~Franklin D. Roosevelt

In order to succeed, your desire for success should be greater than your fear of failure. ~Bill Cosby

I’m writing a book. I’ve got the page numbers done. ~Steven Wright

Be obscure clearly. ~E. B. White

Always Do Your Best. Your best is going to change from moment to moment; it will be different when you are healthy as opposed to sick. Under any circumstance, simply do your best, and you will avoid self-judgment, self-abuse and regret. ~Miguel Angel RuizI have to focus on this one 🙂

It is impossible to live without failing at something, unless you live so cautiously that you might has well not have lived at all, in which case you have failed by default. ~J. K. Rowling


That’s all for now. Until next month…happy writing!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About My Miracle Life

I'm a writer, blogger, avid reader, book reviewer, sub-arachnoid hemorrhage and stroke survivor, moving forward in my recovery and trying to advocate for stroke and brain hemorrhage awareness and prevention. I'm also slowly working towards independence, driving, my first novel, a memoir and a series of short stories. I've been lucky to have a very small network of close friends to guide me; I've been even luckier to have found an online 'family' of sorts to help me through the rough times.
This entry was posted in IWSG and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Insecure Writers Support Group-Quotes and NaNoWriMo

  1. Jo Wake says:

    Oh yes, Steven Wright – great. I really like that one.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The last one was the best one for me. And I love anything Bill Cosby. Thanks so much for sharing these with us Eva, and I’m so happy your blog is on my “list” today! Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

    • It took me several tries to find you on NaNo, Lisa. I was surprised about that. Glad I was on your ‘list’ too! 🙂 I’ll be checking these quotes every so often during the month. I’m sure I’ll need them. Hugs. Again, thanks for co-hosting!

      Like

  3. Megan Morgan says:

    I like these. The pages numbers one made me laugh!

    Like

  4. Birgit says:

    love Stephen Wright:) Quotes are always nice to read and it gives one courage to keep on going. Love the JK Rowling and Bill Cosby one

    Like

    • Thanks Birgit! I put in a variety because I know I’ll be coming back to them during the month when I find myself blocked.

      Thanks so much for the visit! I appreciate it. Eva

      Like

  5. Good choices, all of them. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I hate to admit this, but I fail at that whole page numbering thing. So, Steven has every right to brag about getting those page numbers done!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Elizabeth, you are too funny and way too cute! That’s what I have Word for, otherwise I’d be an Epic Fail at page numbering too.

      You are so far ahead of me in EVERYTHING you do, I can’t help but be inspired. No nay-saying allowed. For shame, young lady. LOL. 🙂 Xoxoxo and tons of Hugs.

      Like

  7. lexacain says:

    The Wright quote made me laugh, and I really connected with the Ruiz quote. All we can do is try… Good luck with NaNo!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.