Celebrate the Small Things – October 31, 2014

Hello blogger friends. It’s Friday, October 31, 2014, HALLOWEEN! and time for the Celebrate the Small Things meme brought to us by Viklit at Scribblings of an Aspiring AuthorThis is one of the easiest blog-hops to participate in. Post anything you’re celebrating, no matter how small or big, on your blog. Sign up by clicking on the image, Celebrate the Small Thingsand hop around and celebrate with others. Make sure your blog post has a link to the sign-up as well, so other bloggers will be able to sign-up and hop around tooAfter posting the things you have to celebrate, please don’t forget to visit and thank Viklit’s awesome and amazing co-hosts for the wonderful job they do:

 

Diana Wilder
LG Keltner @ Writing Off the Edge
Katie @ TheCyborg Mom
CaffeMaggieato @ mscoffeehouse

This week I have a few things I’d like to celebrate:

 

  1. I’ve upped my advocacy to a new level by making it to Ace status on my You’re the Cure Advocate site.
  2. I’m celebrating the fact that a close friend made it home safely from El Salvador after being gone for two weeks and dealing with earth quakes over there.
  3. I’m celebrating the fact that I’ve been posting and pinning more about stroke prevention and health particularly around World Stroke Day.
  4. I’m celebrating the fact that I’m about as prepared for NaNoWriMo as I can be, considering it starts at midnight tonight and that I’ve started my NaNoWriMo fundraising page for the organization that has helped me so much in my recovery
  5. I’m celebrating the fact that I’M STILL HERE.

 

What have you celebrated this week?

 

 

 

About My Miracle Life

I'm a writer, blogger, avid reader, book reviewer, sub-arachnoid hemorrhage and stroke survivor, moving forward in my recovery and trying to advocate for stroke and brain hemorrhage awareness and prevention. I'm also slowly working towards independence, driving, my first novel, a memoir and a series of short stories. I've been lucky to have a very small network of close friends to guide me; I've been even luckier to have found an online 'family' of sorts to help me through the rough times.
This entry was posted in Celebrate the Small Things and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Celebrate the Small Things – October 31, 2014

  1. Jo Wake says:

    Good things to celebrate. Hope Hallowe’en was good tonight.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Definitely good things Jo! It’s been a quiet one for me. No trick or treat kids today, I’m surprised. I’ve got all this candy and I’m afraid I’m going to wind up eating it all!!

      Like

  2. Still being here is a gift denied to too many! Love that you’re doing your part to keep people healthy. And best of luck on NaNo- you can do it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lexa Cain says:

    You sound so upbeat this week – and yay for all your accomplishments! I wish you much good luck and fortitude during NaNo month. It’ll be grueling but you can do it!!!

    Like

    • Thanks so much Lexa…It’s definitely going to be a brutal month, so I’ll be cutting down my posts a bit. I did it last year, so I’m sending my vibes out to the universe this year too! 🙂 Hugs, my dear and faithful friend!!

      Like

  4. Wonderful celebrations! Good luck to you for the month of November. I have another friend doing the writing challenge. I give you guys a lot of credit! btw…I like your new photo on top of your blog…it looks like ice?

    Like

    • Thanks Katie. As long as I get a lot of cheering from all my friends, I’ll be good!

      I downloaded that photo about a year ago from a public domain site; gosh, I can’t even remember which one. I love it. It’s an ice cave; I had to crop it to fit the header area. 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.