Celebrate the Small Things – October 17, 2014

Hello blogger friends. It’s Friday, October 17, 2014 and time for the Celebrate the Small Things meme brought to us by Viklit at Scribblings of an Aspiring AuthorThis is one of the easiest blog-hops around. Post anything in life that you’re celebrating, no matter how small or BIG, on your blog. Sign up by clicking on the image, Celebrate the Small Thingsand hop around and celebrate with others. Make sure your blog post has a link to the sign-up as well, so other bloggers will be able to sign-up and hop around tooAfter posting the things you have to celebrate, please don’t forget to visit and thank Viklit’s awesome and amazing co-hosts for the wonderful job they do:

 

Diana Wilder
LG Keltner @ Writing Off the Edge
Katie @ TheCyborg Mom
CaffeMaggieato @ mscoffeehouse

Thankfully this week wasn’t too bad:

  1. Little by little I’ve unpacked and put away several bags and boxes of clothes and things I need…
  2. I had my follow-up appointment with my neurologist, Dr. H and it went well. She reduced my Topamax by 25mg. so I’m back down to 50mg. at night and 50mg. in the morning. Eh. I’ll take what I can get. At least I’ll save some $$$ on the 25mg. tabs. Won’t be able to do anything about lowering my Keppra until I’ve passed my seizure-free time. I’m not even going to mention it, so as not to jinx myself again. :-/
  3. I spoke to the Realtor last week about the lady who was supposed to run errands for me and things, but I haven’t heard back from him; I did conduct a phone interview with the girlfriend of the cab driver who took me to my neuro appointment. She works and I may hire her just to take me to doctor appointments and errands. Your feedback is welcome. I’m also going to check into local services for now. NJ is home, but I can’t see myself leaving before the holidays after just having had my stuff brought over to my rental. I should’ve just had it brought over when I rented it and lived here. Another life lesson learned the hard way.
  4. I’m slowly working on an outline for November’s NaNo. Whatever progress I make or don’t will be updated on my writing blog, lilicasplace during next month. I’ll see how it goes. I’ve always been a pantster; let’s see how the plotting goes.
  5. I’ve heard from one or two people I haven’t heard from in a while. Sweet. I’m happy about that. Like my special fellowship always says, “While alive, brother, while alive.”
  6. I’m still here. Amen.

What have you celebrated this week?

 

 

 

About My Miracle Life

I'm a writer, blogger, avid reader, book reviewer, sub-arachnoid hemorrhage and stroke survivor, moving forward in my recovery and trying to advocate for stroke and brain hemorrhage awareness and prevention. I'm also slowly working towards independence, driving, my first novel, a memoir and a series of short stories. I've been lucky to have a very small network of close friends to guide me; I've been even luckier to have found an online 'family' of sorts to help me through the rough times.
This entry was posted in Celebrate the Small Things and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Celebrate the Small Things – October 17, 2014

  1. Hi Lily,
    I’ve missed you too, Sometimes I have trouble leaving comments on your blogs. But I’m glad you’re doing well and have good things to celebrate. I think you should have people that you trust to help you. My advice is to be sure they’re upbeat, positive people who will keep your spirits lifted. Have a great day.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.