Celebrate the Small Things – October 10, 2014

Hello blogger friends. I missed a couple of weeks of the Celebrate the Small Things meme but I had a week and a half notice that I had to remove belongings that I’d left behind at my ex’s house before it was rented on October 1. This included furniture, some boxes of books, toiletries, kitchenware, etc. that I had to pack. I also had to go through crates and boxes in the garage to make sure what was mine.

It was a feat considering the:

  • chronic pain

  • frequent breaks I had to take

  • the short notice

Today is Friday, October 10, 2014 and it’s time for the weekly meme ‘Celebrate the Small Things’ brought to us by Viklit at Scribblings of an Aspiring Author.

Celebrate the Small Things

Join the Celebration!!!

Join the Celebration!!!

This is one of the easiest blog-hops around. Post anything in life that you’re celebrating, no matter how small or big, on your blog.

Sign up by clicking on the image, and hop around and celebrate with others. Make sure your blog post has a link to the sign-up as well, so other bloggers will be able to sign-up and hop around too!

After posting the things you have to celebrate, please don’t forget to visit and thank Viklit’s awesome and amazing co-hosts for the wonderful job they do:

Diana Wilder
LG Keltner @ Writing Off the Edge
Katie @ TheCyborg Mom
CaffeMaggieato @ mscoffeehouse

That was the rough part of the week. Now for the Celebration!! I’ve got about two weeks of celebrating to do…

  1. One of my posts from this blog made it into the IWSG Anthology – Yay!

  2. My furniture and things were moved without much problem. My ex’s cousin Nadine and best friend Carmen treated me awesome and did a great job. I treated everyone to Dominos and when I tried to give them something for helping me, they flat out refused! How sweet was that?

  3. The realtor who rented the house knows someone who can help me run errands, do light housekeeping, take me shopping, etc. until I’m ready to go back to NJ.

  4. I’ve been working on both of my Facebook pages, although I need to elaborate more on the Stroke of Luck Page

 

What have you celebrated this week?

 

 

3 thoughts on “Celebrate the Small Things – October 10, 2014

  1. Katie thecyborgmom

    Ugh! I totally understand the crappiness of people springing things last minute! Especially when you are a chronic pain sufferer. We need to prepare our bodies for big things…both the time before and after have to be well thought out in order to make things go as smoothly as possible. Jeez! Anyway, I’m glad to hear that you had some help. It’s always nice when people, out of the kindness of their own hearts, help out 🙂 Enjoy your week!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My Miracle Life Post author

      I know Katie; I should’ve known better, but at this stage I just expected a bit more maturity. It is what it is. I’m happy that I’m able to move on completely and unrestrained by anything.

      That for me is priceless. Many hugs to you hon. I’ve missed you so much. Glad you stopped by. Eva

      Like

Comments are closed.