A Little Something on Strength

Hey Blogger friends. Not surprisingly,  there’s a little something coming out of left field for me again. This time I’m going to try not letting it affect me the way things normally would. As a matter of fact, I’m not even going to talk about it here. I’m going to mention the positives.

I’ve been working hard to build up a stronger and more caring support system, something I didn’t have much of before when I was recovering from my hemorrhage…still recovering, actually.

strength-quotes-3

I’m posting the image above about STRENGTH. I’ve read it over and over and do believe that I have the power to overcome all obstacles in my way. Some days it feels impossible, but the welcoming by a small but loving, caring, and GENUINE group of people has been a blessing to me. Finding my family after so many years has been the other. I am truly hopeful that many, many great things will be happening for me soon.

I JUST NEED A LITTLE MORE STRENGTH TO GET OVER ANOTHER HUMP OR TWO THIS WEEK… 

I hope this quote gives someone else the hope and positivity it has given me.

Until next post…

About My Miracle Life

I'm a writer, blogger, avid reader, book reviewer, sub-arachnoid hemorrhage and stroke survivor, moving forward in my recovery and trying to advocate for stroke and brain hemorrhage awareness and prevention. I'm also slowly working towards independence, driving, my first novel, a memoir and a series of short stories. I've been lucky to have a very small network of close friends to guide me; I've been even luckier to have found an online 'family' of sorts to help me through the rough times.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Little Something on Strength

  1. Jo Murphey says:

    Most people focus on the destination. While I don’t forget the journey is where success happens.

    Like

    • I’ve finally figured that out Jo. It took a long, long time. You had a lot to do with that ya know. 🙂 You’re blog’s always inspired me. I’m still in awe at the things you accomplish. I’m so happy you found my second home. Thanks for visiting. Xoxoxo. Eva

      Like

  2. Good for you, Eva. Sending some positive thoughts your way…

    Like

Comments are closed.