Coming Clean About My Stroke-Part6

I’m so behind in re-blogging this. So sorry. Part 6

lilicasplace

So, I’m finally back after taking a brief two-week hiatus. I apologize for that. I’ve done most of my catching-up, but not all. I will catch up by the end of the week. It is now time for me to continue to the last few parts of my Series posts. There should be no more than three or four after this that will bring you to up to speed about how I’m doing physically, medically, emotionally and psychologically in my life today.

********************

The days after Christmas flew by. I was doing extremely well and, as I mentioned in Part 5, I graduated from the ‘Buzz-master’, as it affectionately came to be called. I was walking around more confidently with my walker, maneuvering the corridors like a pro. I did well on shower days and was able to wash myself with little to no assistance (of course, sitting on the…

View original post 797 more words

About My Miracle Life

I'm a writer, blogger, avid reader, book reviewer, sub-arachnoid hemorrhage and stroke survivor, moving forward in my recovery and trying to advocate for stroke and brain hemorrhage awareness and prevention. I'm also slowly working towards independence, driving, my first novel, a memoir and a series of short stories. I've been lucky to have a very small network of close friends to guide me; I've been even luckier to have found an online 'family' of sorts to help me through the rough times.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Coming Clean About My Stroke-Part6

  1. Shah Wharton says:

    Wow, you have a lot on. When I moved from Blogger to WordPress it took ages to relearn everything. WordPress do offer great tutorial videos – just Google what you need and it’ll show up. Best of luck!

    Here for #IWSG shahwharton.com 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.