Pulse Oximetry Testing for Babies-PASSED IN PA!

I’m so thankful for having joined You’re the Cure a few months back.  ur-cureMy efforts and the efforts of all other volunteer advocates have finally paid off!

Because of us, PA legislators voted YES to The Newborn Child Pulse Oximetry Screening Act, House Bill 1420, and Governor Corbett signed the Bill into law! This means that very soon, all babies born in the State of Pennsylvania will get a pulse ox test to screen out for any congenital heart defects before leaving the hospital. This should have been a given; I’m so glad it’s being mandated.

I’ve already sent my thank you notes to my Representative, Senator and to Governor Corbett. It’s a small win that can make a huge difference in someone’s life.

If you’re interested in doing your part for advocacy without ever having to leave your home, click on the image above and be part of the cure!

That’s it for me today. Have a great night all.

One thought on “Pulse Oximetry Testing for Babies-PASSED IN PA!

  1. Pingback: Celebrate the Small Things-July 18, 2014 | My Miracle Life

Comments are closed.