Celebrate the Small Things-July 4, 2014

Hey bloggers!  It’s Friday, July 4, 2014 – so HAPPY INDEPENDENCE DAY!! It’s also time for the weekly meme ‘Celebrate the Small Things’ brought to us by Viklit at Scribblings of an Aspiring Author.

Celebrate the Small ThingsThis blog hop is super easy – just post a celebration, however small or big, in your blog. It doesn’t have to be related to writing. It can be anything happening in your life in general.

Sign up by clicking on the image to your left, and hop around and celebrate with others.

After posting the things you have to celebrate, please don’t forget to visit and thank Viklit’s awesome and amazing co-hosts for the wonderful job they do:

Diana Wilder
LG Keltner @ Writing Off the Edge
Katie @ TheCyborg Mom
CaffeMaggieato @ mscoffeehouse

I’m still in Connecticut  because we were going to visit our other friend in The Bronx, but then the severe storm warnings came and that went out the window. According to weather reports, tomorrow is going to be a wash out, but the weekend is going to be nice. News reports state that the fireworks will happen this weekend and our trip to The Bronx might happen Sunday. We’ll have to see.

My anxiety has improved a lot and my depression is a little better, but I might need to up the dosage of my meds. I’ll discuss this with my neuro-psychologist, Dr. D, when I get back to PA. Dr. D knows and understands what I’ve been going through, so he’ll talk to my neurologist. It’s about time I take his advice.

I’ve gone out more than I’ve been able to for a while; even with the heat, humidity and sucky weather, it felt good to be outdoors.

What have you celebrated this week? How is your Fourth of July looking like this year?

About My Miracle Life

I'm a writer, blogger, avid reader, book reviewer, sub-arachnoid hemorrhage and stroke survivor, moving forward in my recovery and trying to advocate for stroke and brain hemorrhage awareness and prevention. I'm also slowly working towards independence, driving, my first novel, a memoir and a series of short stories. I've been lucky to have a very small network of close friends to guide me; I've been even luckier to have found an online 'family' of sorts to help me through the rough times.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Celebrate the Small Things-July 4, 2014

  1. lexacain says:

    You’re in my old stomping grounds! I lived in Bridgeport for a while, then moved to Mt. Vernon (NY) and eventually Queens. I hope you get to visit your friends in the Bronx. I’m happy to hear you’ve been a bit better and will consider changing your meds. I’ve heard it can take a long time to get the balances and dosages right. Good luck and have a lovely weekend! 🙂

    Like

  2. Glad to hear your anxiety has improved some. I too suffer from depression and anxiety…it’s not an easy cross to bear as most people don’t seem to understand it much. I had to be on medication for it years ago, for a while, but now I just take the occasional Xanax when I’m feeling really anxious. I hope it all eases up for you! Have a wonderful weekend and safe travels!

    Like

  3. I hope you’re enjoying gour weekend and you got to watch the fireworks. I love fireworks!

    Like

    • strokesurvivoreva says:

      Thanks so much. The fireworks were rescheduled for tonight, so I’ll be watching them later on. I’m looking forward to it. Thanks so much for stopping by. 🙂 Eva

      Like

  4. Deanie Humphrys-Dunne says:

    I hope you feel better, Lily. Maybe the cooler, sunny whether will cheer you up. Enjoy the weekend and please let me know if I can help with anything.

    Like

    • strokesurvivoreva says:

      Thanks Deanie for being there since I started my last blog. I use a pen name for lilicasplace until I was comfortable enough to open up about my illness and recovery. For this blog, since it’s so close to my heart, I use my given name which is Eva.

      I have no preference as to what name you use because I love them both. 🙂 I’m just grateful that you’re following this leg of my journey too. Hugs. Eva (or Lily, if you don’t want to confuse yourself, lol)

      Like

Comments are closed.