Insecure Writers Support Group – #IWSG – July 2, 2014

Hey fellow bloggers and writers. It’s Wednesday, July 2, 2014, the first Wednesday of the month. We know what that means, don’t we?

Click on the Image to Join

Click on the Image to Join

Yup, it’s time for the monthly meeting of the Insecure Writers Support Group – #IWSG. Ninja Captain Alex J. Cavanaugh founded this amazing and wonderful group.

The purpose of this group is for writers of any kind to share their doubts and fears, trials and tribulations without fear of being mocked or feeling foolish.It’s also a place where writers who have “been there, done that” can offer words of encouragement and guidance.

 

Don’t get me wrong, we also take this time to spread our good news. Whenever anyone finishes a draft, edits their work, finds the perfect critique group, publishes their work, or has any other good news to share, this is the place to do it!

This month’s fabulous co-hosts are:  Krista McLaughlin, Kim Van Sickler, Heather Gardner,  Hart Johnson! Please make it a point to pay them a visit and thank them.

As I mentioned in my other blog, last month was hit and miss for me. Pain, personal issues and a resurfacing of my depression had a lot to do with my month going the way it did. I’m currently in CT with my daughter’s godfather and family trying to clear my head and figure out my next steps. We’ve known each other since we were 13 and we’re now in our late 40s.

I’m happy that I was able to update my blogs more than I usually would when things are bad; so that’s a positive.

Anyone else have any news to share this month? Until next month…

 

 

5 thoughts on “Insecure Writers Support Group – #IWSG – July 2, 2014

  1. Krista McLaughlin

    It can be hard when real life gets in the way of what we really want to do, but it happens to all of us. I’ve struggled with it a lot recently, trying to find time and energy for writing. I just take it one day at a time and write what I love. It helps. Good luck and I hope things get better for you!

    Like

    1. strokesurvivoreva Post author

      Hi Krista. You’re absolutely right; it does happen to us all and that’s why I’m doing everything one day at a time too. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by and have a great night. Eva

      Like

  2. Kim Van Sickler

    Hi Eva! Hope you are able to decompress and figure out how you proceed from here. Sometimes baby steps are what we need. Your health is the most important thing. Both physical and mental. Once that’s stabilized, everything else can follow.

    Like

    1. strokesurvivoreva Post author

      Hi Kim, Thanks so much for the visit and your kind comments. Decompressing is definitely what I’m doing right now; if I didn’t have so many other things to do, I’d shut off my phone too. Again, thanks for everything and I’ll be by again soon. ((Hugs)) Eva

      Like

Comments are closed.