Celebrate the Small Things-June 6, 2014

Hello bloggers. I hope everyone is enjoying their weekend so far. I know it’s Saturday and I should’ve posted this yesterday, but it’s all good. Time for the weekly meme ‘Celebrate the Small Things’ brought to us by the wonderful Viklit at Scribblings of an Aspiring Author.

Celebrate the Small Things

This blog hop is very easy as usual – just post a celebration, however small or big, in your blog. It doesn’t have to be anything related to writing. It could be anything happening in life in general.

Sign up by clicking on the image posted to your left, and hop around and celebrate with others.

After posting the things you have to celebrate, please don’t forget to visit and thank Viklit’s awesome and amazing co-hosts for the wonderful job they do:

Diana Wilder
LG Keltner @ Writing Off the Edge
Katie @ TheCyborg Mom
CaffeMaggieato @ mscoffeehouse

This week I’m celebrating:

  1. My daughter and one of her closest friends Samantha (my favorite, :-D, I call her my daughter too ) have come up from NJ to spend the weekend with me and I’m beyond thrilled.
  2. We went to eat at a buffet and caught up on a lot of news that I’ve missed out on.
  3. I’ve gotten a little closer to one of my blogger buddies and have been able to open up about some of my inner turmoil thanks to Celebrate the Small Things and my new blog. The world is truly small.
  4. It’s a warm and beautiful day.

Even though this past week has not been the greatest as far as my pain goes, I’m not going to let it interfere with the fact that my girls are here.

What did you all celebrate this past week?

About My Miracle Life

I'm a writer, blogger, avid reader, book reviewer, sub-arachnoid hemorrhage and stroke survivor, moving forward in my recovery and trying to advocate for stroke and brain hemorrhage awareness and prevention. I'm also slowly working towards independence, driving, my first novel, a memoir and a series of short stories. I've been lucky to have a very small network of close friends to guide me; I've been even luckier to have found an online 'family' of sorts to help me through the rough times.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Celebrate the Small Things-June 6, 2014

  1. those are some sweet celebrations =)
    and it is a very easy hop to participate in!
    hope your week is going well!

    Like

    • strokesurvivoreva says:

      It was a good week Tara. I’m so glad you stopped by to visit. It’s these little things now that make me so happy. Hugs. Eva

      Like

  2. cleemckenzie says:

    I like this hop because it is simple and it shows so much about the bloggers who participate. Hope your visit with your “daughters” was wonderful.

    Like

    • strokesurvivoreva says:

      Hi cleemckenzie! I’m so glad you stopped by to visit. The visit was great. I definitely needed it. I’m looking forward to more over the summer. Enjoy the rest of your week. Hugs to you!! Eva

      Like

Comments are closed.