Celebrate the Small Things – May 30, 2014

Happy Friday blogger friends! This week has gone by quickly and it’s time again to Celebrate the Small Things! Oh, wait…I posted late for last week, that’s right. I posted on Monday for Friday…Doh! vik - small things 2Since I’m fairly new to this blog-hop, I’m learning as I go. It’s a wonderful one, I must admit.

This blog hop was founded by Viklit at Scribblings of an Aspiring Author.

This blog hop is very easy – just post a celebration, however small or big, in your blog. Sign up by clicking on the image posted to your left, and feel free to celebrate with others.

Although I can’t say I was as lucky as last week where I only had two bad pain days,  😦 at least I have a few other small things to celebrate.

  1. I finally went to court (closed door meeting at bar association actually) and did my deposition regarding the car accident I was involved in back in 2011, two months before my hemorrhage. (The accident involved six cars total.) I was the first vehicle struck by the DUI, but apparently, the person two cars in front of me is suing not only the DUI, but me and the car that was in front of me as well for ‘neck and back’ injuries. Short version: We should have seen him coming!? I’ve stressed over this date for the past two months. I’m just glad it’s over.
  2. I signed up through a friend to take a poetry workshop. Since I don’t get out much and don’t drive yet, it’ll be done through email, and either Skype or other video chat.
  3. I bought myself a little houseplant earlier this week…Yay. Hopefully I still have somewhat of a green thumb.
  4. I woke up to another day, and little Sophie didn’t hog the bed. :/

Thank you to the wonderful co-hosts for doing an amazing job, as usual. 🙂


Diana Wilder
LG Keltner @ Writing Off the Edge
Cyborg Mom (Katie)
CaffeMaggieato @ mscoffeehouse

That’s it for today. I hope everyone has a wonderful weekend!

May is American Stroke Awareness Month!

 

8 thoughts on “Celebrate the Small Things – May 30, 2014

  1. lexacain

    I’m pretty shocked about the accident, the fact that it’s taken 3 yrs to give depositions, and that some joker has gotten lawsuit happy and is suing everyone. I hope it all comes out okay. Have a good weekend! 🙂

    Like

    1. strokesurvivoreva Post author

      Thanks lexacain. I appreciate your comments. I’m just glad it’s over. My attorney doesn’t think I’m going to have to go to trial. He thinks she’s gonna settle; the Judge probably wouldn’t look too kindly on her suing everyone for her kind of injuries… If all goes well, I’m planning on having a fabulous weekend! 🙂 Eva

      Like

  2. Nana Prah

    Must be a relief to have the court case out of the way. Let the plant grow and prosper. In my hands it would die a slow tortuous death, good thing you have a green thumb.

    Like

    1. strokesurvivoreva Post author

      Hey Nana, thanks for the kind words. I hope I didn’t lose the green thumb. I’m also glad depositions are out of the way. Hopefully it doesn’t go to trial.

      Like

  3. Diana Wilder

    I’m catching up on this wonderful blog hop, and I came across your comment (thank you!) and stepped in to visit your blog. What a lovely spot – and what hope, humor and courage are there! I feel for your nerves at the courthouse. Speaking as one who has dealt with these matters, I agree with your attorney. No one would find any wrongdoing in your being in the line of a chain-reaction rear-ended started by someone totally at fault. Fingers crossed about the resolution.

    Do report on the poetry workshop!
    Diana at About Myself By Myself

    Like

    1. strokesurvivoreva Post author

      Thanks Diana, I appreciate it. I hope so. I will definitely report on the workshop. I’m so excited. 🙂

      Like

  4. Katie thecyborgmom

    I’m glad you’re done with the court thing. It’s always such a relief to be done with something that you’ve been dreading. Hope everything works out with all your legal stuff. And, as always, here’s to having more good days than bad pain days this week!
    ~Kaie

    Like

Comments are closed.