May is American Stroke Awareness Month – You’re the Cure!

Click Here to Register!

Hello all, thank you for visiting my blog. First of all, remember that May is American Stroke Awareness Month. There’s a website called You’re the Cure and it is an advocacy website by the American Stroke and Heart Associations. There are so many little ways you can get involved in heart attack and stroke prevention and advocacy by joining this site. I highly recommend you check them out, especially if you or a loved one have ever dealt with the heartache of losing someone to stroke, brain hemorrhage or heart attack, or witnessed the struggles of stroke and heart attack survivors trying to be as close to where they ‘once were’ as they can. I know I’m trying.

It’s a long and often times lonely struggle for me and I’ve lost one too many people I cared about to brain hemorrhages over the last year and a half. Of five people that have had one, three were younger than me, one was older. There is one MAJOR difference. I am the only survivor.

So, please, I promise not to bore you with daily nonsensical posts, but I would like to make a difference in someone’s life. I’m setting a fairly conservative goal while I start the blog up; perhaps two or three posts per month to start. I’ve already subscribed to various pertinent journals, magazines and newsletters devoted to the subjects.

Are you willing to take the journey with me? I can use a few more advocates by my side.

 

 

 

About My Miracle Life

I'm a writer, blogger, avid reader, book reviewer, sub-arachnoid hemorrhage and stroke survivor, moving forward in my recovery and trying to advocate for stroke and brain hemorrhage awareness and prevention. I'm also slowly working towards independence, driving, my first novel, a memoir and a series of short stories. I've been lucky to have a very small network of close friends to guide me; I've been even luckier to have found an online 'family' of sorts to help me through the rough times.
This entry was posted in Stroke. Bookmark the permalink.